Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,540 Members 38,033 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Pull Off Data with Bad Digitizer

Tip us?
 
tvromero
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default [Q] Pull Off Data with Bad Digitizer

HI All,

I broke the digitizer on my phone, is there anyway to get the data off of it at this point?

Thanks,
Tim
Santa Clara, CA, USA
 
vbetts
Old
#2  
vbetts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 979
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toledo Ohio
ADB in and control your device from that.
xdadevelopers
Samsung Galaxy S3 i747
-AOSB 1.3.1 Kitkat 4.4.2
-3.4.79 cyanogenmod kernel
 
tvromero
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbetts View Post
ADB in and control your device from that.
Does this require being in debug mode? I hooked it to my computer but only the camera showed up, none of the drives were present.
Santa Clara, CA, USA
 
mrhaley30705
Old
#4  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,338
Posts: 5,490
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
When you say broke the digitizer, can you see stuff and have no touch control, or it's just a black screen?


 
tvromero
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhaley30705 View Post
When you say broke the digitizer, can you see stuff and have no touch control, or it's just a black screen?
Yes, the screen is blank. All the buttons work and calls can be come in but there is no way to interact with the phone since the screen is blank and touch does not work.

-Tim
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes