Thread Closed

My ZTE Flash is Ruined! (Google Play)

7th June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I am no longer able to use google play on my phone i uninstalled it cause it wasnt working and now whenever i download it the app doesnt work, Also when i factory reset my phone it doesnt work. How can i turn my phone to stock? Or make google play back on it? I can not find how to fix this problem :/ Thanks!
Last edited by malybru; 7th June 2014 at 10:40 AM.
7th June 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #2  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,714
 
8,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hi!

Deleting that was definitely the wrong move.

But I'm sure you can flash stock and be back to normal.

However, I need to know what exact phone model you have. And we'll see if there's something in XDA. Or I can at least show you where to ask for help. 👍

---------- Post added at 07:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

Oh, and if you were on a ROM with gapps, just flash gapps again.
The Following User Says Thank You to KJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Hi!

Deleting that was definitely the wrong move.

But I'm sure you can flash stock and be back to normal.

However, I need to know what exact phone model you have. And we'll see if there's something in XDA. Or I can at least show you where to ask for help. 👍

---------- Post added at 07:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

Oh, and if you were on a ROM with gapps, just flash gapps again.

Thanks for the help! This is my phone wwwzteusa.com/phones/sprint-flash.html Its the ZTE Flash N9500
7th June 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #4  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,714
 
8,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Another questions. What exactly did you delete? Google play what? Lol. Services, store,...etc...

Only deleted one thing?

And where are you trying to get it from and what was the error.

Not finding anything useful about your specific model....but may find a generic answer.
7th June 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Another questions. What exactly did you delete? Google play what? Lol. Services, store,...etc...

Only deleted one thing?

And where are you trying to get it from and what was the error.

Not finding anything useful about your specific model....but may find a generic answer.

I was playing a game and it wouldnt let me buy anything so i deleted just google play store. Then i tried to re download it and it and when i open it after 3 seconds it says unfortunately google play has stopped. Also it wont let me sync accounts now it says "cant establish a reliable connection to the server". :/
7th June 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #6  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,714
 
8,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Did you try going into settings/apps/all and find your Google play store and clear data and cache?


And here is a thread with your same issue, marked solved. Read through it, see if it helps.

If it still doesn't work, its the perfect thread to ask for further help.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2110225

Good luck! 👍
Last edited by KJ; 7th June 2014 at 12:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Did you try going into settings/apps/all and find your Google play store and clear data and cache?


And here is a thread with your same issue, marked solved. Read through it, see if it helps.

If it still doesn't work, its the perfect thread to ask for further help.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2110225

Good luck! 👍

I have tried that the error goes away but then when i go to download something google play stops again.
7th June 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #8  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,714
 
8,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Labelingit

I have tried that the error goes away but then when i go to download something google play stops again.

Again...read the thread I posted. See if that works. If not, that's the best place to ask for further help.

I found nothing useful specifically for your device. So you'll have to hope that thread helps. Or fund a way to restore stock...which XDA doesn't seem to have anything about for your model.
7th June 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Again...read the thread I posted. See if that works. If not, that's the best place to ask for further help.

I found nothing useful specifically for your device. So you'll have to hope that thread helps. Or fund a way to restore stock...which XDA doesn't seem to have anything about for your model.

Thanks man it worked!
The Following User Says Thank You to Labelingit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #10  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,714
 
8,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Labelingit

Thanks man it worked!

Awesome!! 👍

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes