5,815,095 Members 38,070 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

E980 problem

Tip us?
 
electrojas
Old
#1  
electrojas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 198
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Dakota
Default E980 problem

Hello all. Question. I flashed TWRP from Phil's and after that, I went into settings and I can access everything accept when I choose the network setting it fforce closes with" unfortunately settings has stopped" what can cause this and is there a fix?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The secret to getting ahead is getting started. The secret to getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one.
 
chappatti
Old
#2  
chappatti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 1,100
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrojas View Post
Hello all. Question. I flashed TWRP from Phil's and after that, I went into settings and I can access everything accept when I choose the network setting it fforce closes with" unfortunately settings has stopped" what can cause this and is there a fix?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Try the KitKat bug thread...
 
electrojas
Old
#3  
electrojas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 198
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Dakota
I'm not using kitkat. I'm on jb 4.1.2 e980 10p stock rooted.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The secret to getting ahead is getting started. The secret to getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one.
 
electrojas
Old
#4  
electrojas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 198
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Dakota
This is a general question about the system error, I apologize if I'm in the wrong forum ✌

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The secret to getting ahead is getting started. The secret to getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one.
 
chappatti
Old
#5  
chappatti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 1,100
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrojas View Post
This is a general question about the system error, I apologize if I'm in the wrong forum ✌

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Your fine ! Just that Kitkat is all the rage, so I assumed you were on that too.

Try this : Settings >>> Apps >>>>ALL... Find the settings running app. Then CLEAR CACHE. You cannot clear data though.

Hope it helps !

Also, Philz latest (I think 6.14 or 6.16) has some bugs. I would just flash a generic CWM. TWRP latest also is buggy.
 
electrojas
Old
#6  
electrojas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 198
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Dakota
Thanks Man I appreciate your help. I'm not so sure about the e980 and KitKat yet on ATT sounds pretty buggy so I'm still holding off.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The secret to getting ahead is getting started. The secret to getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more