Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,300 Members 52,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from Tesla-MADAL93: Unofficial MoKee OS for Samsung Galaxy S Advance

[TeamNova][4.3.1] MoKee Open Source Project

Tip us?
 
anmolgoel
Old
#91  
anmolgoel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down View Post
Factory reset?
You mean after the installing a fresh rom, i should try factory resetting?

Not much hopes with it but will try

Sent from my GT-N7100
My Devices:
N7100: DN3 v5.2
I9300 : Resurrection Remix
 
shut_down
Old
#92  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3182
Posts: 7,171
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by anmolgoel View Post
You mean after the installing a fresh rom, i should try factory resetting?

Not much hopes with it but will try

Sent from my GT-N7100
Some users told that has same problem like you before, and after doing factory reset it was solved. That is why I asked you in first place did you do factory reset. And it should be done after every ROM change just in case (no need after updating same ROM, but if you install for example this one and you try some other).
 
anmolgoel
Old
#93  
anmolgoel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down View Post
Some users told that has same problem like you before, and after doing factory reset it was solved. That is why I asked you in first place did you do factory reset. And it should be done after every ROM change just in case (no need after updating same ROM, but if you install for example this one and you try some other).
Well, I'll try resetting, but any other arrow in your arsenal; let me know please, driving me crazy

Sent from my GT-N7100
My Devices:
N7100: DN3 v5.2
I9300 : Resurrection Remix
 
shut_down
Old
#94  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3182
Posts: 7,171
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by anmolgoel View Post
Well, I'll try resetting, but any other arrow in your arsenal; let me know please, driving me crazy

Sent from my GT-N7100
I am not sure that factory reset will help. Someone told to install baseband again, look on some threads. I can't remember where was that.
 
anmolgoel
Old
#95  
anmolgoel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 83
Join Date: Sep 2013
Nope, didnt help.. I looked at baseband threads, they were restoring efs from cwm backups, i didnt have one so didn't try it.

For now i flashed the stock jb firmware after a complete wipe.
One thing i couldn't understand was that how come it restored imei and baseband when all the partitions were cleared, and custom rom couldnt..

Sent from my GT-N7100
My Devices:
N7100: DN3 v5.2
I9300 : Resurrection Remix
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes