5,815,061 Members 37,383 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Got S-On by mistake after being S-off, possible to go back?

Tip us?
 
nysoprano
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 175
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default [Q] Got S-On by mistake after being S-off, possible to go back?

I got my phone from T-mobile and i unlocked bootloader, rooted and S-off no problem. A couple days ago i updated the firmware to the latest 1.57.531.7. At the time i didn't know how hard it was to s-off new firmware. Using one of the toolkits, i tried to change to SuperCID and i think i accidentally clicked on the s-on button! Because when trying to change CID, i got an error. I booted to bootloader and it says "S-ON"

I tried doing firewater again but whelped out.

So now am i just stuck?
Can i tried to downgrade firmware to the one i had before and will that brick my phone?
 
Garmig
Old
#2  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 1,049
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]
Don't make a post to say thanks, just click the button in the bottom left.
 
XxKINGxX2580
Old
#3  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 220
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig View Post
Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]
For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?
 
Garmig
Old
#4  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 1,049
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKINGxX2580 View Post
For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?
You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Don't make a post to say thanks, just click the button in the bottom left.
 
XxKINGxX2580
Old
#5  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 220
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig View Post
You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Yeah but the only RUU out is the 1.57 RUU, and S-Off doesn't work on 1.57
 
G1_enthusiast
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 2,097
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig View Post
You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
can you flash stock rom? I flashed ARHD by mistake and now I'm running firmware 1.57
Phone
HTC Touch pro II ---> Tmobile G1 ---> HTC HD2 ---> Tmobile G2 --> Samsung galaxy S II --> Samsung galaxy S3--> Sony Xperia "Zed"--->HTC one M7(Thank God, dont ever own a Sony)--->LG G2--->HTC one M8

Tablet

Tmobile Slate -----------> Blackberry playbook --------> Samsung galaxy Tab 10.1 ---------->Nexus 7 ---------------->Nexus 7 Second Gen ---------> Dell Venue 8 Pro
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more