Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Got S-On by mistake after being S-off, possible to go back?

3rd June 2014, 07:16 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
I got my phone from T-mobile and i unlocked bootloader, rooted and S-off no problem. A couple days ago i updated the firmware to the latest 1.57.531.7. At the time i didn't know how hard it was to s-off new firmware. Using one of the toolkits, i tried to change to SuperCID and i think i accidentally clicked on the s-on button! Because when trying to change CID, i got an error. I booted to bootloader and it says "S-ON"

I tried doing firewater again but whelped out.

So now am i just stuck?
Can i tried to downgrade firmware to the one i had before and will that brick my phone?
4th June 2014, 02:02 AM |#2  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 948
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]
6th June 2014, 05:59 PM |#3  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 71
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]

For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?
7th June 2014, 01:18 AM |#4  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 948
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKINGxX2580

For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
7th June 2014, 02:33 AM |#5  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 71
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Yeah but the only RUU out is the 1.57 RUU, and S-Off doesn't work on 1.57
7th June 2014, 05:53 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
2,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

can you flash stock rom? I flashed ARHD by mistake and now I'm running firmware 1.57
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes