Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Got S-On by mistake after being S-off, possible to go back?

OP nysoprano

3rd June 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
I got my phone from T-mobile and i unlocked bootloader, rooted and S-off no problem. A couple days ago i updated the firmware to the latest 1.57.531.7. At the time i didn't know how hard it was to s-off new firmware. Using one of the toolkits, i tried to change to SuperCID and i think i accidentally clicked on the s-on button! Because when trying to change CID, i got an error. I booted to bootloader and it says "S-ON"

I tried doing firewater again but whelped out.

So now am i just stuck?
Can i tried to downgrade firmware to the one i had before and will that brick my phone?
4th June 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #2  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 910
 
1,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]
6th June 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #3  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 64
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

Well, you can't downgrade firmware with the device S-On [emoji85]

For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?
7th June 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #4  
Garmig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 910
 
1,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKINGxX2580

For future reference, How can I downgrade with S-Off?

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
7th June 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #5  
XxKINGxX2580's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 64
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Yeah but the only RUU out is the 1.57 RUU, and S-Off doesn't work on 1.57
7th June 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 314
 
2,199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garmig

You can downgrade firmware running a previous RUU or flashing a previous firmware zip or just the bootloader.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

can you flash stock rom? I flashed ARHD by mistake and now I'm running firmware 1.57
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes