Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] z1 criskelo rom

Tip us?
 
sorvis
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Lightbulb [Q] z1 criskelo rom

i updated with this rom yesterday through twrp, flash, install, reboot, flash ftf, and it all went smoothly.

the only problem is i have no mobile data at all. none.

wifi works great, but the second i leave my house all i got is text and phone

the post on the forums had a 6902 and 6903 ftf to flash , but my model is 6906.

do i try the whole process over again and hope it fixes it self

flash a 6906 ftf that is the same version?

great rom,
The Following User Says Thank You to sorvis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
funky0308
Old
#2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4939
Posts: 6,126
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sorvis View Post
i updated with this rom yesterday through twrp, flash, install, reboot, flash ftf, and it all went smoothly.

the only problem is i have no mobile data at all. none.

wifi works great, but the second i leave my house all i got is text and phone

the post on the forums had a 6902 and 6903 ftf to flash , but my model is 6906.

do i try the whole process over again and hope it fixes it self

flash a 6906 ftf that is the same version?

great rom,
Damm...wrong button..well, ok, you have tnx now

Use rom thread to ask something related to it.
But yes, you should use bin folder for 6909, you probably don't have right files.

Ask on thread and guys will help you, someone will have same device..

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
 
sorvis
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
im less then 10 posts i cant post on the development threads

so thats why i posted here, i tried a 6906 ftf and it didnt work, figured out gps and mobile network are not working.

great rom tho i like it i just want it to work correctly
 
rogerioguerreiro
Old
(Last edited by rogerioguerreiro; 5th June 2014 at 09:00 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2012
After read the posts above, I decided to ask before do anything...

My Z1 is C6943, and I was thinking if this ROM will work if I flash the C6943 kernel after flash the ROM.

They said "We only support c6902 and c6903, you can try it but we give no guarantee". So, here I am... and the question is: It will work??? or I'll have the same problems with mobile data and GPS and possibly other things?

In another scenario, what if I flash via flashtools the C6903 kernel after flash the ROM?
 
sorvis
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
im gonna just wait till they support 6906 , went to the evo black rom so i could get my internet back,

wtb a paranoid android rom for locked bootloaders zz
 
rogerioguerreiro
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerioguerreiro View Post
After read the posts above, I decided to ask before do anything...

My Z1 is C6943, and I was thinking if this ROM will work if I flash the C6943 kernel after flash the ROM.

They said "We only support c6902 and c6903, you can try it but we give no guarantee". So, here I am... and the question is: It will work??? or I'll have the same problems with mobile data and GPS and possibly other things?

In another scenario, what if I flash via flashtools the C6903 kernel after flash the ROM?
Anyone?

Is there a light at the end of the tunnel???
 
rogerioguerreiro
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Works!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerioguerreiro View Post
Anyone?

Is there a light at the end of the tunnel???
YES!!! Is there a light!!!

I just Installed the ROM a few minutes ago, and everyhting is working!

That is what I did:

First off all, I wipe the phone under Wipe/Factory reset.

Installed the ROM from external SD Card, and then POWER OFF instead reboot.

Holding volume down, I plug the USB and then flashed the stripped FTF for C6943.

Now I have the ROM working, with GPS, Mobile Data, WIFI, NFC and everything else.

Don't know yet if I have something with misbehavior, because I did it 10 minutes ago.

Well, is it. Thanks!!!
 
gregbradley
Old
#8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3714
Posts: 8,809
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
GREAT

Someone else who follows the instructions and is so surprised it works he has to share how he did it...and basically quotes the install instructions...

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
rogerioguerreiro
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
GREAT

Someone else who follows the instructions and is so surprised it works he has to share how he did it...and basically quotes the install instructions...
Hi gregbradley, first of all, I have to say thank you...
I follow your posts and I see every day your effort to help people like me.
I know your acknowledgement about many many things, and it helps me to clarify a LOT of doubts without even PM you or even ask silly question, even when I know that you can be ironic and a little rude sometime. (I'm saying by me, about my perceptions)

About your comment I want to say 3 things:
1 Yes, I shared how I did it, if you read my posts above, you will see that I was afraid to be on a boot loop after flash the ROM, or don't have mobile data and other functionalities after that.

2 Yes, I basically quote the install instructions to show how easy was the installation for those who want to do the same. Spread the word is what I believe.

And
3 It's not my first android phone that I root, install custom ROMs, flash kernels, etc... I just want to prevent to do something wrong and transform my phone in a beautiful piece of nothing...

Again, thank you for all your support on XDA forums, and I'm sure that you makes this place better and better everyday.
 
gregbradley
Old
#10  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3714
Posts: 8,809
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Well said, and I apologise if you thought I was being rude, that was not my intention

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more