Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] samsung tab2 p5113 wifi problem :(

OP kharosha

6th June 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi all .. plz help my tab2 (p5113) cannot connect to any wifi network .. i do every thing i know (wipe data factory reset +wipe cache+
wipe dalvic cach) after thet i flash CM10 + CM11 and try stock roms (4.1.1 + 4.2.2) and still the same result (cannot connect) , 4 days of searching and no hope ... plz any one can help me
6th June 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
This may sound dumb, but have you reset your router or power cycled it (unplug for 30 seconds)?
It could be the router.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
6th June 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

This may sound dumb, but have you reset your router or power cycled it (unplug for 30 seconds)?
It could be the router.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

thanks to replay tokenpoke ,,, i do that and try to connect to other networks but still the same (cannot connect) ... any other suggestion plz
6th June 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Sounds like your WiFi antenna is not working.

Maybe Odin to latest stock after flashing a stock ROM to see if that helps.

Other than that, I'm stumped.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
6th June 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

Sounds like your WiFi antenna is not working.

Maybe Odin to latest stock after flashing a stock ROM to see if that helps.

Other than that, I'm stumped.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

i am stumped too tokenpoke .. because i flashed 4,1,1 and 4,2,2 by odin and nothing help .. thanks again tokenpoke
7th June 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
Skeeter35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'm having same issue. I've been searching for about 2 months.
7th June 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #7  
kwinsett's Avatar
Member
Flag Fayetteville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
My WiFi works fine except at work. It connects but I do not get the sign in screen for the public wifi,. Works fine on everything except my Tab2

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes