FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Internal storage

7th June 2014, 04:14 AM |#1  
Mandark52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
I have rooted S4 i9500 4.4.2 stock. I installed gameloft games on it n now it is showing low internal space. Now is there any way to increase this storage? I tried foldermount bt my games dont work after this. I also tried moving apps to sdcard bt to no vail. Any help appreciated.
 
 
7th June 2014, 03:21 PM |#2  
Mandark52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
anyone??

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 03:30 PM |#3  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 647
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mandark52

anyone??

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Paid app with cache or from play store?
7th June 2014, 03:42 PM |#4  
Mandark52's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

Paid app with cache or from play store?

I ve a cache cleaner bt it just gave me extra 20 to 30mb. Any other soln?
7th June 2014, 03:50 PM |#5  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 647
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mandark52

I ve a cache cleaner bt it just gave me extra 20 to 30mb. Any other soln?

Some gameloft games or alot of big size games
If you install the app and put the game cache he will ask you for an extra download or may tell you that you dont have any space left
That happened to me when I installed NFS Most wanted
Solved by downloading another version
7th June 2014, 03:51 PM |#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Cache cleaner is balast.. delete it.
For wipe cache is much better for example Link2SD.
Wipe internal SD with full wipe.

Odesláno pomocí Ťama Ťunga
The Following User Says Thank You to verny94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 03:54 PM |#7  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 647
 
Donate to Me
More
And if you want to clean cache try SD Maid
The Following User Says Thank You to RubbaBand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes