Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

(shared)GALAXY NOTE 3 KiTKAT STYLED STATUS BAR

OP yazax

25th April 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #11  
mrishantsharma01's Avatar
Member
Flag Meerut
Thanks Meter: 4
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Would you please post a snapshot of this kitkat styled status bar to show how it looks.
26th April 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #12  
mysteryno46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 151
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up I used it too. Long time back.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrishantsharma01

Would you please post a snapshot of this kitkat styled status bar to show how it looks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiger411

It did not install.

Error 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZANKRUT.DOSHI

Same here I want to change

This zip works good. But if two sims used, it won't change the other sim signal Icon. Means one will be white as per the theme and other would be stock grey signal.
I would suggest better use any custom Rom system UI apk which you like the most and push into system/app folder and set rw-r-r permission Works like a charm.
If doing it gives you systemUI crash go to system/app folder and rename systemUI.odex to anything you want. eg:- systemUI1.odex
That's it.
I am in stock ANC1 Rom, rooted with systemUI of TranSwin v2 Rom. Check the snapshot for review....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-25-14-58-06.jpg
Views:	378
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	2709296   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-25-16-29-55.png
Views:	366
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	2709297  
The Following User Says Thank You to mysteryno46 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Beirouth
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Grand
does it work on Odex stock 4.2.2 GalaxyGrand
6th June 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysteryno46

This zip works good. But if two sims used, it won't change the other sim signal Icon. Means one will be white as per the theme and other would be stock grey signal.
I would suggest better use any custom Rom system UI apk which you like the most and push into system/app folder and set rw-r-r permission Works like a charm.
If doing it gives you systemUI crash go to system/app folder and rename systemUI.odex to anything you want. eg:- systemUI1.odex
That's it.
I am in stock ANC1 Rom, rooted with systemUI of TranSwin v2 Rom. Check the snapshot for review....

But can you edit the roll over menu... And one displaying the blank picture.. Etc.. And can you change the picture... To say your own picture...?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #15  
mysteryno46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 151
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile You can change the picture.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

But can you edit the roll over menu... And one displaying the blank picture.. Etc.. And can you change the picture... To say your own picture...?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You can change the blank picture to your with 106X100 pixel picture that you need to push and replace in systemUI apk in specific path.
I have done it.
Here it is how to do it. (Credits @renzorampas)
1. Create your image file (.PNG) size 106x100 pixel.
2. Rename it with my_prof_normal.png.
3. Get your SystemUI.apk and put it to your pc.
4. Open it with 7zip
5. From 7zip, go to res/drawable-mdpi
6. Drag your image file "my_prof_normal.png" inside the 7zip window, overwrite it.
7. Close 7zip, push it to /system/app, set permission to rw-r--r--
8. Reboot your device.
9. Done.

Don't know if we can change roll over menu. I not want to change it as I don't actually use it. Ask the dev and He shall help you to do that. It may be possible but you need to give it a try and your time both.
7th June 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #16  
yazax's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hama
Thanks Meter: 110
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charbelaj71

does it work on Odex stock 4.2.2 GalaxyGrand

ya maybe try
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes