FORUMS

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

[Q] No USB Debugging Option - GS3i747 [4.4.2] Liqiuid Kitkatv3.0 NIGHTLY

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By EGSuda, Junior Member on 21st May 2014, 04:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I finished flashing Liquid Kitkat 3.0 NIGHTLY onto my GS3i747, and everything's working fine for the most part. But I wanted to connect my phone to my computer as MTP. PTP works, but with MTP, it doesn't show up on my computer. I went to go check if USB Debugging was checked on, but in fact there was no USB Debugging option at all.

I would post screenshots, but unfortunately not enough posts to do so.

Is this some incompatibility with the phone and the ROM? Or is it some other problem I can solve?
 
 
21st May 2014, 11:40 AM |#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,072
 
More
Go to settings, about phone, tap several times on build to enable developer options. It may also be located under security settings.
21st May 2014, 08:49 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Go to settings, about phone, tap several times on build to enable developer options. It may also be located under security settings.

I should have been a little bit more informative, developer options are already enabled. Under debugging is Android debugging, and USB Debugging notify, but there's no actual USB debugging option.
21st May 2014, 11:40 PM |#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,072
 
More
Does this happen with other custom ROMs too?
26th May 2014, 12:13 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Does this happen with other custom ROMs too?

Sorry for late reply. But no, this is the first ROM I've flashed onto the phone, so I don't know. If it seems like a compatibility issue, re-flashing a new ROM shouldn't be a problem.
26th May 2014, 04:40 AM |#6  
crazymonkey05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stilwell, OK
Thanks Meter: 228
 
Donate to Me
More
It might just always be on by default

Sent from my ATT Samsung Galaxy SIII using TapaTalk
7th June 2014, 06:31 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well the problem here is that I still can't connect my GS3 to my computer as a media device. I can use it to import and export pictures, but I can't do other thing such as import files, or more importanly, put more files in so I can flash a different rom for example. The only thing I can get to work is pictures.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes