FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Shows Data Icon but No data coming through

1,965 posts
Thanks Meter: 441
 
By AngryDinosaur, Senior Member on 6th June 2014, 04:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
6th June 2014, 06:00 PM |#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 03:46 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.
7th June 2014, 05:27 AM |#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.

You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 06:10 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 06:53 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 589
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You want it set to permissive. If it is set to enforcing, download 'selinux mode changer' from playstore and change it.
The Following User Says Thank You to kozmo21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 09:35 PM |#7  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Also check to see that your APN is correctly configured at that you are on the correct baseband for your device (the 4.3 releases baseband).

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes