FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Shows Data Icon but No data coming through

1,957 posts
Thanks Meter: 437
 
By AngryDinosaur, Senior Member on 6th June 2014, 04:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
6th June 2014, 06:00 PM |#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 03:46 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.
7th June 2014, 05:27 AM |#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.

You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 06:10 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 06:53 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 569
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You want it set to permissive. If it is set to enforcing, download 'selinux mode changer' from playstore and change it.
The Following User Says Thank You to kozmo21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 09:35 PM |#7  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Also check to see that your APN is correctly configured at that you are on the correct baseband for your device (the 4.3 releases baseband).

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes