Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,393 Members 52,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Shows Data Icon but No data coming through

Tip us?
 
AngryDinosaur
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 1,791
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Shows Data Icon but No data coming through

So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE II
[ROM][TW4.4]*eZKAT*| Official | N3/S5 Features |
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF101
[ROM][JB 4.2.2] [ KatKiss-4.2.2 #226 ]
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF701T
[ROM]★★[JB 4.3][CROMi-X 6.1]★★
 
Coug76
Old
#2  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,909
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur View Post
So the data icon is there, showing LTE and all that but its actually not connected.

Anyone has this issue, and know how to fix

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AngryDinosaur
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 1,791
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76 View Post
What rom are you running? Makes a difference you see...

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE II
[ROM][TW4.4]*eZKAT*| Official | N3/S5 Features |
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF101
[ROM][JB 4.2.2] [ KatKiss-4.2.2 #226 ]
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF701T
[ROM]★★[JB 4.3][CROMi-X 6.1]★★
 
Coug76
Old
#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,909
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur View Post
Had it with omni, Jedi, SlimKat, Currently on ezKAT on the ATT forum.
You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AngryDinosaur
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 1,791
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76 View Post
You might want to see if SELinux is enforcing. If so that may be part of the problem.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE II
[ROM][TW4.4]*eZKAT*| Official | N3/S5 Features |
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF101
[ROM][JB 4.2.2] [ KatKiss-4.2.2 #226 ]
ASUS EEE PAD TRANSFORMER TF701T
[ROM]★★[JB 4.3][CROMi-X 6.1]★★
 
kozmo21
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 536
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur View Post
Set to enforcing? Or set to permissive?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
You want it set to permissive. If it is set to enforcing, download 'selinux mode changer' from playstore and change it.
The Following User Says Thank You to kozmo21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Coug76
Old
#7  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 711
Posts: 1,909
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Also check to see that your APN is correctly configured at that you are on the correct baseband for your device (the 4.3 releases baseband).

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

The Following User Says Thank You to Coug76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes