Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more
Post Reply

unknown baseband null imei

OP valentinosael

7th June 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
7th June 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael

Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything

Download and install samsung kies http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/us...tware/KIES/JSP and i believe its emergency restore or upgrade and update. It should restore that info, it worked on my note 2. good luck
7th June 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael

Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything

tried but kies show "SM-N9005" does not support initializing
8th June 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Did you try the steps that the Developer of Efs Professional mentioned?


I have similar issue, believe it was caused by another program (similar however),

N900t, Running 4.4.2 / NB4 -Imei Unknown / 00
I have Baseband.
8th June 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael

Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything

Did you read this message from the author:

Quote:

WARNING: DONT USE THIS APP ON A NOTE3, BECAUSE IT BRICKS YOUR DEVICE...!!!

I think this app is not fully compatible with all Samsung devices.
8th June 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 6
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?
8th June 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro
Last edited by valentinosael; 8th June 2014 at 10:37 AM.
9th June 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #8  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfcartguy

He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?

Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.

Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael

good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro

I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196
9th June 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen

Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.



I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196

thnxs for the link but i will take my phone to service .If they will not fix it in warranty i will try it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes