Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 39,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

unknown baseband null imei

Tip us?
 
valentinosael
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Default unknown baseband null imei

Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
 
nofroyo
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 225
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
Download and install samsung kies http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/us...tware/KIES/JSP and i believe its emergency restore or upgrade and update. It should restore that info, it worked on my note 2. good luck
 
valentinosael
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
tried but kies show "SM-N9005" does not support initializing
 
golfcartguy
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mount Airy
Did you try the steps that the Developer of Efs Professional mentioned?


I have similar issue, believe it was caused by another program (similar however),

N900t, Running 4.4.2 / NB4 -Imei Unknown / 00
I have Baseband.
 
vndnguyen
Old
#5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 660
Posts: 1,565
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
Stupid me i used this application without read the description to do an efs back up as e result phone start boot loops.I manage to install again xnote rom but know i have unknown baseband null imei.Please help me i tried everything
Did you read this message from the author:

Quote:
WARNING: DONT USE THIS APP ON A NOTE3, BECAUSE IT BRICKS YOUR DEVICE...!!!
I think this app is not fully compatible with all Samsung devices.
 
golfcartguy
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mount Airy
He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?
 
valentinosael
Old
(Last edited by valentinosael; 8th June 2014 at 09:37 AM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro
 
vndnguyen
Old
#8  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 660
Posts: 1,565
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfcartguy View Post
He wouldn't be here if he did. Lets try to help solve problems, instead of point out the obvious.

I know for a fact the app that caused my similar problem, DID NOT mention it could cause a brick or loss of Imei.

So, how do we solve this?
Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.

Quote:
Originally Posted by valentinosael View Post
good morming i will try again all the solotions i found with clear mind and report back
1)upgrade and initialisation from kies.NOT WORKING
2)root again and use efs pro
I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196
 
valentinosael
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Limassol
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen View Post
Have to point out for the other don't repeat this mistake again. Because this is the public community.



I have found this link but have not tested yet: http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15196
thnxs for the link but i will take my phone to service .If they will not fix it in warranty i will try it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes