Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,021 Members 45,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Request camera for stock rom

Tip us?
 
andreibadea
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Request camera for stock rom

Hello everyone ..I have a big request of someone that can modifiy a rom or something like that,. I have a very frustrating client that he wants like stock rom theme or same menu but camera with zoom (for camera and video) and without that border (like android 1.6) I don't know why they have that border on camera with update ... where i find a good camera is on gingeryoshi(awesome rom in my opinion) but the client cannot handle the menu and he want's stock menu .Can someone explain how to do it? Or someone can implement that camera in stock rom ?Thanks in advance!
 
demkantor
Old
#2  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2670
Posts: 5,646
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mpls
If you have a copy of this stock ROM that has the camera he wants just unzip the ROM and remove the .apk, then push it to phone and install.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
andreibadea
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor View Post
If you have a copy of this stock ROM that has the camera he wants just unzip the ROM and remove the .apk, then push it to phone and install.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
So let me understand ..to take camera.apk from app folder and push thru adb push?
If i change betwen roms ...i had signature error
 
demkantor
Old
#4  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2670
Posts: 5,646
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mpls
Download an aosp ROM to PC, unzip it with 7zip or whatever, look in romname/system/app for the apk you want (may be called gallery in older ROMs, Can't recall of hand) now either use adb to push it to /system/app and then chmod permissions or push it to SD card and navigate to it with a file manager and let android install it for you. Should work just fine either way

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andreibadea
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor View Post
Download an aosp ROM to PC, unzip it with 7zip or whatever, look in romname/system/app for the apk you want (may be called gallery in older ROMs, Can't recall of hand) now either use adb to push it to /system/app and then chmod permissions or push it to SD card and navigate to it with a file manager and let android install it for you. Should work just fine either way

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'll try this right now ..I came back to tell u what's happen
 
andreibadea
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea View Post
I'll try this right now ..I came back to tell u what's happen
I tried from android 1.0 to install apk with android tools ...the apk installed but no change ... to try with android 1.5?
 
demkantor
Old
#7  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2670
Posts: 5,646
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mpls
I can't recall which versions the camera app changed, you may need to try a couple

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
andreibadea
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
The camera on stock roms changed after 1.5 to 1.6 it cames with that camera with border
 
andreibadea
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea View Post
The camera on stock roms changed after 1.5 to 1.6 it cames with that camera with border
Can anyone tell me if any stock versions have zoom options in camera? Or if is any custom rom that keeps the original dialler and have zoom option in camera?Thanks!
 
andreibadea
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea View Post
Can anyone tell me if any stock versions have zoom options in camera? Or if is any custom rom that keeps the original dialler and have zoom option in camera?Thanks!
Now i'm stuck with eu version on drc92 and cannot root or revert to stock with dreaimg.nbh because nothing happen when i press powert to update ,I know that is a problem of radio and i'm running stock hboot and radio but is anyway to update or downgrade radio/hboot on stock not rooted?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes