Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Request camera for stock rom

OP andreibadea

28th May 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hello everyone ..I have a big request of someone that can modifiy a rom or something like that,. I have a very frustrating client that he wants like stock rom theme or same menu but camera with zoom (for camera and video) and without that border (like android 1.6) I don't know why they have that border on camera with update ... where i find a good camera is on gingeryoshi(awesome rom in my opinion) but the client cannot handle the menu and he want's stock menu .Can someone explain how to do it? Or someone can implement that camera in stock rom ?Thanks in advance!
28th May 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #2  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,959
 
6,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
If you have a copy of this stock ROM that has the camera he wants just unzip the ROM and remove the .apk, then push it to phone and install.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

If you have a copy of this stock ROM that has the camera he wants just unzip the ROM and remove the .apk, then push it to phone and install.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

So let me understand ..to take camera.apk from app folder and push thru adb push?
If i change betwen roms ...i had signature error
29th May 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #4  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,959
 
6,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Download an aosp ROM to PC, unzip it with 7zip or whatever, look in romname/system/app for the apk you want (may be called gallery in older ROMs, Can't recall of hand) now either use adb to push it to /system/app and then chmod permissions or push it to SD card and navigate to it with a file manager and let android install it for you. Should work just fine either way

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

Download an aosp ROM to PC, unzip it with 7zip or whatever, look in romname/system/app for the apk you want (may be called gallery in older ROMs, Can't recall of hand) now either use adb to push it to /system/app and then chmod permissions or push it to SD card and navigate to it with a file manager and let android install it for you. Should work just fine either way

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I'll try this right now ..I came back to tell u what's happen
30th May 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea

I'll try this right now ..I came back to tell u what's happen

I tried from android 1.0 to install apk with android tools ...the apk installed but no change ... to try with android 1.5?
31st May 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #7  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,959
 
6,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I can't recall which versions the camera app changed, you may need to try a couple

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st May 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
The camera on stock roms changed after 1.5 to 1.6 it cames with that camera with border
7th June 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea

The camera on stock roms changed after 1.5 to 1.6 it cames with that camera with border

Can anyone tell me if any stock versions have zoom options in camera? Or if is any custom rom that keeps the original dialler and have zoom option in camera?Thanks!
7th June 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreibadea

Can anyone tell me if any stock versions have zoom options in camera? Or if is any custom rom that keeps the original dialler and have zoom option in camera?Thanks!

Now i'm stuck with eu version on drc92 and cannot root or revert to stock with dreaimg.nbh because nothing happen when i press powert to update ,I know that is a problem of radio and i'm running stock hboot and radio but is anyway to update or downgrade radio/hboot on stock not rooted?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes