Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,619 Members 46,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Ripped off contact on phone middle frame

Tip us?
 
Damm79
Old
(Last edited by Damm79; 4th June 2014 at 01:34 PM.) Reason: more pictures
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Ripped off contact on phone middle frame

I got an gt-s5830i with gingerbread 2.3.6 comes with the factory system. The phone get broken, so touch screen and the cover from behind where the battery is. So for couple days the back was covered with tape to avoid the dust and the sand going in on the battery, mainboard etc, dont do that is a really bad idea!!! The tape get ripped off with the handling getting part of a flex cable that looks like black patch frm outside and inside got a little copper plate. The phone works fine and i dont see where this part affects the device. Only the headphones are working strange about not aligned contact cause i donīt use the original phones. Can somebody say what is this part and how can affect the device???
I found nothing on the service manual about this, if is a kind of ground circuit, or interference filter. Pictures attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	gGJIumu - Imgur.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	52.1 KB
ID:	2780085   Click image for larger version

Name:	LiaEAuL - Imgur.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	2780086   Click image for larger version

Name:	phonepart.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	19.3 KB
ID:	2780134  
 
amolgosavi
Old
#2  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 609
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
I think that was network strip..like antena

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
 
Damm79
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi View Post
I think that was network strip..like antena

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
Probably yes, but i can make phonecalls and use the wifi, even sometime i got 3G connection, maybe is enough with the tiny part that remains on the phone???.i ask cause i gonna replace the touch screen cause is really broken, and was thinking if i buy this strip and not all the middle case. I found 3 pictures to have a better idea where this strip got contact to the mainboard, to clear was for function this strip has. Follow the red arrows. Is amazing to have so quick answer, i will keep looking thanks!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	xfxMsvA.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	135.9 KB
ID:	2786219   Click image for larger version

Name:	dvCrJIV.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	115.3 KB
ID:	2786220   Click image for larger version

Name:	YEHWOAx.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	143.5 KB
ID:	2786221  
 
amolgosavi
Old
#4  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 609
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damm79 View Post
Probably yes, but i can make phonecalls and use the wifi, even sometime i got 3G connection, maybe is enough with the tiny part that remains on the phone???.i ask cause i gonna replace the touch screen cause is really broken, and was thinking if i buy this strip and not all the middle case. I found 3 pictures to have a better idea where this strip got contact to the mainboard, to clear was for function this strip has. Follow the red arrows. Is amazing to have so quick answer, i will keep looking thanks!!!
One is display strip..one is speaker strip...and one is screen digitizer strip...i already changed my screen digitizer with new screen digitizer....and about that strip which is for network.... there is no connection with screen digitizer with network strip..

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes