Post Reply

[Q] Goldeneye unlocked phone

OP art10

7th June 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
1st let me say I think this is a really great site and thanks to all the developers. My question is I have a Goldeneye rom on my Samsung galaxy S4 the carrier is AT&T The phone is unlocked and I wanted to put the original rom back on but would like to know if this would effect the phone being unlocked. Would the phone go back to being locked. I did read once if it is unlocked its unlocked but I did read a few on another site that said if your using Goldeneye and switch back to the factory rom it will lock the phone again. Can anyone tell me if it will lock my phone or will it remain unlocked if I switch back. Thanks for any clarification you can give me
8th June 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #2  
hopsin4444's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag denver
Thanks Meter: 405
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
If your phone is Sim unlocked your good man flash away brother!

Sent from my lg optimus e980 mega i527 mega gt-i9205 Nexus 5 Nexus 4

Don't forget to check out my custom keyboards and dialers over at the candyshop thread and all the other cool stuff from all the wonderful devs
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49380310
Last edited by mark manning; 8th June 2014 at 10:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hopsin4444 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank