Post Reply

[Q] Moto G Airplane problems on KitKat

18th January 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
It's definitely not the sim. I've only had problems since the update. Sim has been taken out, wiped and put back in.
I've done a factory reset using the software and the power off way. If there is a way to put jellybean back on, that might help. Its just a random glitch to have airplane mode turning itself on randomly.
19th January 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
has anyone found a solution to this?

my phone keeps putting itself into airplane mode since the KK update, it's ruining the experience of this phone for me
19th January 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #13  
GeneralGrevios's Avatar
Member
Flag Tuxtla Gutierrez
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Well you have two options. 1- Warranty. 2- Root the phone and try whit a Custom Room's and try out until solve the problem(and lose the warranty). I preferred the first one
19th January 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Just been looking for more info on this. There's some reports on of similar issues on the Nexus with 4.3 ( and maybe 4.4.2 )
https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=58317
https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=58495

There's also a couple of threads on the Motorola forums relating to the Moto G ( not sure how many of the posters there are common to here ? )
https://forums.motorola.com/posts/eee23c886b
https://forums.motorola.com/posts/c23d71e3d8?page=1

NB sorry can't post direct links yet!!
19th January 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
im having the same issues on my retail moto g, it's got to be a bug in the kk update as it never happened on jb !

also my sister's tesco moto g is having the same problem
20th January 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
this worked for me
had the same problems when moved from 4.3 UK retail to DE retail.

the issue was fixed when i did a factory reset to my phone.

No problems since.

As i recall the flashall scripts i used to flash stock roms (both UK and DE) do not format /cache and /data partitions.
22nd January 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
same problem here and seems to be getting worse,no problems while using wifi but when switching too data it goes into airplane mode,this can happen straight away or go for hours without doing it, really annoying

lots of complaints on the motorola forums and samsungs now so hopefully google are on the case..
24th January 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by quizmaniac

same problem here and seems to be getting worse,no problems while using wifi but when switching too data it goes into airplane mode,this can happen straight away or go for hours without doing it, really annoying

lots of complaints on the motorola forums and samsungs now so hopefully google are on the case..

I have 5 moto G's here, all upgraded to KitKat, all suffering from the same issues.
Come on moto/google, can we have a fix??!
24th February 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Update imminent
Just spoken to both Tesco Mobile and also to Motorla help chat, both tell me that the fix has been released and the phone should be updated immininently - heres hoping, as the problem seems to be getting worse every day!
8th June 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #20  
Member
Flag burntwood,west midlands
Thanks Meter: 30
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesclark

Just spoken to both Tesco Mobile and also to Motorla help chat, both tell me that the fix has been released and the phone should be updated immininently - heres hoping, as the problem seems to be getting worse every day!

my girls phone has this problem, I have the solution.

Just flash the 4.3 respective radio.img so for example go to the moto g radio and kernel page and expand the 4.3 content box and choose the radio for your region whatever that is you will notice only a few are different, then flash it in either twrp or cwm or in fastboot

fastboot flash radio (filename).img
I personally flashed twrp and the flashed the radio.zip whilst in the custom recovery

if anyone needs help with this PM me

MAKE SURE YOU CHOOSE THE CORRECT RADIO I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR BRICKS
Last edited by Skinpipe; 8th June 2014 at 09:14 AM. Reason: ADDITIONAL INFO

The Following User Says Thank You to Skinpipe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank