Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem: navigation hangs ONLY on 3G signal

OP devilozzo

16th May 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #1  
devilozzo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pisa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hello to all,
state that is not new, and now I've got used to it .. but I have always wondered why when I switched 2G/3G data and scale of H + to 3G data does not work anymore '.
It goes into a sort of coma, and you have to wait for a stop to "E" or "H+" .... Perhaps the only rom that I had this problem was to factory stock.
With all the other has always presented this problem.
Someone can give me an explanation on this? Why 3G in our 4X does not sail?
16th May 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #2  
Adam77Root's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag My coordinates
Thanks Meter: 11,131
 
2,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
I can confirm this, data doesn't work on 3G on custom roms. Keep in mind only stock rom has a fully compatible RIL.

Sent from my OmniROM-powered LG Optimus 4X HD
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Adam77Root For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #3  
Flying_Bear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
1,825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam77Root

I can confirm this, data doesn't work on 3G on custom roms. Keep in mind only stock rom has a fully compatible RIL.

Sent from my OmniROM-powered LG Optimus 4X HD

hmmm, even on stock i had similar behaviour - when i trigger something that uses data transfer, 3g icon changes to h+ untill i stop using the data. if i'm on 2g, it triggers E icon. i tought this was default behaviour tbh
The Following User Says Thank You to Flying_Bear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #4  
devilozzo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pisa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam77Root

I can confirm this, data doesn't work on 3G on custom roms. Keep in mind only stock rom has a fully compatible RIL.

Sent from my OmniROM-powered LG Optimus 4X HD

So... no solutions?
8th June 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #5  
devilozzo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pisa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
up
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes