FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Help] Phone not booting only going into flash mode or bootloader mode

1,139 posts
Thanks Meter: 353
 
By JustPlayingHard, Senior Member on 8th June 2014, 10:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all. i encountered a problem with my Z1. i install MI-stone_UI LB Alpha 1. to see if it works and it installed fine but when i rebooted there was no sony logo just a vibrate. i can still enter flash mode if thats works
 
 
8th June 2014, 10:42 AM |#2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard

Hello all. i encountered a problem with my Z1. i install MI-stone_UI LB Alpha 1. to see if it works and it installed fine but when i rebooted there was no sony logo just a vibrate. i can still enter flash mode if thats works

Just fastboot kernel with doom kernel (I think there's recovery in that package).

Or if you want flash 534 stock firmware using flashtool and follow procedure to get rooted KK...

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 10:47 AM |#3  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Restore your backup (you did make a backup before flashing a rom didn't you)
If not, just flash another rom

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 10:56 AM |#4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Restore your backup (you did make a backup before flashing a rom didn't you)
If not, just flash another rom

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i did make a backup but i cant flash a ftf due to mega being really slow for a random reason.

C6903 FTF Please

EDIT: Finally Downloaded xD
8th June 2014, 11:06 AM |#5  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Why do you need a ftf? Install recovery and restore your backup

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 11:19 AM |#6  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Why do you need a ftf? Install recovery and restore your backup

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How can i install a recovery when the PHONE doesnt BOOT up
8th June 2014, 11:43 AM |#7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,239
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard

How can i install a recovery when the PHONE doesnt BOOT up

it DOES NOT have to....

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Can I ask which rom you were on before you flashed this rom and if you have unlocked the bootlaoder
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 11:56 AM |#8  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

it DOES NOT have to....

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Can I ask which rom you were on before you flashed this rom and if you have unlocked the bootlaoder

i was on ihackers 4.1 rom and i cant unlock bootloader due to EE (UK) saying no to it. Says in Service info


EDIT: Its is flashing. Wish me luck. Im only 13 and rooted about 5 devices :P
Last edited by JustPlayingHard; 8th June 2014 at 12:08 PM.
8th June 2014, 12:18 PM |#9  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard

i was on ihackers 4.1 rom and i cant unlock bootloader due to EE (UK) saying no to it. Says in Service info


EDIT: Its is flashing. Wish me luck. Im only 13 and rooted about 5 devices :P

Good News: Flashing was a Success. So i flashed recovery on it and restored my backup Thanks for the help. i thanked you two
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes