Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help] Phone not booting only going into flash mode or bootloader mode

Tip us?
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#1  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Default [Help] Phone not booting only going into flash mode or bootloader mode

Hello all. i encountered a problem with my Z1. i install MI-stone_UI LB Alpha 1. to see if it works and it installed fine but when i rebooted there was no sony logo just a vibrate. i can still enter flash mode if thats works

I do not accept donations. I want people to use their money on food and liquids!!!!

Team:
JustPlayingHard (Me!)
pranavaryans (CoLeader)
Ask to be in team
 
funky0308
Old
#2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4928
Posts: 6,104
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard View Post
Hello all. i encountered a problem with my Z1. i install MI-stone_UI LB Alpha 1. to see if it works and it installed fine but when i rebooted there was no sony logo just a vibrate. i can still enter flash mode if thats works
Just fastboot kernel with doom kernel (I think there's recovery in that package).

Or if you want flash 534 stock firmware using flashtool and follow procedure to get rooted KK...

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gregbradley
Old
#3  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3690
Posts: 8,753
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Restore your backup (you did make a backup before flashing a rom didn't you)
If not, just flash another rom

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>

Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Restore your backup (you did make a backup before flashing a rom didn't you)
If not, just flash another rom

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
i did make a backup but i cant flash a ftf due to mega being really slow for a random reason.

C6903 FTF Please

EDIT: Finally Downloaded xD

I do not accept donations. I want people to use their money on food and liquids!!!!

Team:
JustPlayingHard (Me!)
pranavaryans (CoLeader)
Ask to be in team
 
gregbradley
Old
#5  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3690
Posts: 8,753
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Why do you need a ftf? Install recovery and restore your backup

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>

Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#6  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Why do you need a ftf? Install recovery and restore your backup

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
How can i install a recovery when the PHONE doesnt BOOT up

I do not accept donations. I want people to use their money on food and liquids!!!!

Team:
JustPlayingHard (Me!)
pranavaryans (CoLeader)
Ask to be in team
 
gregbradley
Old
#7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3690
Posts: 8,753
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard View Post
How can i install a recovery when the PHONE doesnt BOOT up
it DOES NOT have to....

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Can I ask which rom you were on before you flashed this rom and if you have unlocked the bootlaoder

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>

Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
(Last edited by JustPlayingHard; 8th June 2014 at 12:08 PM.)
#8  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
it DOES NOT have to....

---------- Post added at 11:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Can I ask which rom you were on before you flashed this rom and if you have unlocked the bootlaoder
i was on ihackers 4.1 rom and i cant unlock bootloader due to EE (UK) saying no to it. Says in Service info


EDIT: Its is flashing. Wish me luck. Im only 13 and rooted about 5 devices :P

I do not accept donations. I want people to use their money on food and liquids!!!!

Team:
JustPlayingHard (Me!)
pranavaryans (CoLeader)
Ask to be in team
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#9  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard View Post
i was on ihackers 4.1 rom and i cant unlock bootloader due to EE (UK) saying no to it. Says in Service info


EDIT: Its is flashing. Wish me luck. Im only 13 and rooted about 5 devices :P
Good News: Flashing was a Success. So i flashed recovery on it and restored my backup Thanks for the help. i thanked you two

I do not accept donations. I want people to use their money on food and liquids!!!!

Team:
JustPlayingHard (Me!)
pranavaryans (CoLeader)
Ask to be in team

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes