Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing back to stock ftf

OP LeParkour012

8th June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #1  
LeParkour012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 209
 
1,569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Anyone have this seriously annoying problem where you're from cyanogenmod 11 (pimped kernel) trying to flash the stock ftf (757) and it gives this error? How you fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	21
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	2787041  
8th June 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,512
 
6,762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeParkour012

Anyone have this seriously annoying problem where you're from cyanogenmod 11 (pimped kernel) trying to flash the stock ftf (757) and it gives this error? How you fix this?

You get this error only when you try to flash 757 or any firmware?
It could be that you have bad firmware or old flashtool...

Try to flash 534 and see what's happening...

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
LeParkour012's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 209
 
1,569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

You get this error only when you try to flash 757 or any firmware?
It could be that you have bad firmware or old flashtool...

Try to flash 534 and see what's happening...

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Wow I didn't know how my ftf became corrupted. I've just tried another ftf (same version) and it works. Funny because my ftf used to work but only when on stock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes