FORUMS

MF3 Downgrade

5,065 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,899
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Am i right in assuming that the only way I could get back to mf3 would me to have someone jtag my nc1?

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly Stock NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
 
 
8th June 2014, 06:46 PM |#2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
I did a little Googling like you kev and it doesn't seem like a good method is available to do that. Can you flash an mf3 rom to get what you want. Not sure if that is possible either. I am mdl so not up on the latest builds--
The Following User Says Thank You to rugmankc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 07:03 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
No it's not possible.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Thr33-F0ur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 07:14 PM |#4  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 4,899
 
Donate to Me
More
nah was sort of looking to go back to when the bl was not locked.... theres a couple kernels i wanna test out

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly Stock NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
8th June 2014, 07:16 PM |#5  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,850
 
More
yeah, that you cant do. bootloader was/is still locked, just with mdl you can use the loki-doki exploit to do that stuff--
The Following User Says Thank You to rugmankc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes