Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,832 Members 51,712 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MF3 Downgrade

Tip us?
 
kevp75
Old
#1  
kevp75's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,331
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default MF3 Downgrade

Am i right in assuming that the only way I could get back to mf3 would me to have someone jtag my nc1?

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly Stock NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
Rockin' it from my Smartly GoldenEye 36 NG2 with Black cCc Applied

~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

Check me out online @ http://kevin.pirnie.us

 
rugmankc
Old
#2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1678
Posts: 7,217
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I did a little Googling like you kev and it doesn't seem like a good method is available to do that. Can you flash an mf3 rom to get what you want. Not sure if that is possible either. I am mdl so not up on the latest builds--
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For The Note 4--The Game Changer








The Following User Says Thank You to rugmankc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Thr33-F0ur
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Baton Rouge
No it's not possible.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Thr33-F0ur For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kevp75
Old
#4  
kevp75's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 1,331
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
nah was sort of looking to go back to when the bl was not locked.... theres a couple kernels i wanna test out

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly Stock NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
Rockin' it from my Smartly GoldenEye 36 NG2 with Black cCc Applied

~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

Check me out online @ http://kevin.pirnie.us

 
rugmankc
Old
#5  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1678
Posts: 7,217
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
yeah, that you cant do. bootloader was/is still locked, just with mdl you can use the loki-doki exploit to do that stuff--
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For The Note 4--The Game Changer








The Following User Says Thank You to rugmankc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes