Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,606 Members 47,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power Line Communication

Tip us?
 
ask5868
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Power Line Communication

I ve got a plc adapter of d-link(DHP-P306 ).Ι had a successful internet connection in three different rooms.Suddenly.i lost connection and since then I am randomly connected,except for the pc that is in the same room with the router.I ve set up the adapters through a process that i found in various websites(pushed the safety button to synchronize adapters).But still i ve got problem( Huston)!! Is there any hint?
 
ask5868
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2014
any thoughts?
 
mauchito
Old
#3  
mauchito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 231
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hi buddy

Actually I had a similar problem, and then I noticed that the PLC from D-Link have a power saver mode that, if you don't use it for a certain amount of time (mine is 5 minutes) it will cut the internet connection. For me, 5 minutes is the most moronic thing they could have done, so whenever I don't use the internet for 5 minutes, it closes the connection, even if I'm logged in my PS3 session, it just stop working. I have noticed that this is in various d-link models, maybe that's the same issue with yours?
 
ask5868
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauchito View Post
Hi buddy

Actually I had a similar problem, and then I noticed that the PLC from D-Link have a power saver mode that, if you don't use it for a certain amount of time (mine is 5 minutes) it will cut the internet connection. For me, 5 minutes is the most moronic thing they could have done, so whenever I don't use the internet for 5 minutes, it closes the connection, even if I'm logged in my PS3 session, it just stop working. I have noticed that this is in various d-link models, maybe that's the same issue with yours?
is it feasible to deactivate this option?i don know if thats the same problem because so far i had no disconnections.. :/
 
ask5868
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ask5868 View Post
is it feasible to deactivate this option?i don know if thats the same problem because so far i had no disconnections.. :/
what is more..i turn on my computer that is connected to a plc adapter.i have an internet connection.if another computer,that is in another room,turns on then i lose my connection.its like the other pc "steals" my connection's power.

another incident,if i remove the laptop's plug and i use only the battery then i can be connected.like there is not enough power for energy and sign transmission simultaneously.

any idea for causes and solutions??
 
ask5868
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Apr 2014
some idea?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more