Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One (m7) Reboots every 10-5 seconds

OP Androidgeek101

8th June 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
so i dont know much about custom roms or kernels but my phone keeps rebooting after i installed a custom rom by androidrevolutionHD 4.4.2 kitkat googplay edition, my previous room before this was viper 6.2.1 (htc sense 6) and after i wiped everything and installed this new rom my phone starts well and goes to menu and everything but restarts every 10 seconds no matte what? why is this happening and how can i go back to my previous rom or fix this? any help would be appreciated.
8th June 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Marotta
Thanks Meter: 74
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidgeek101

so i dont know much about custom roms or kernels but my phone keeps rebooting after i installed a custom rom by androidrevolutionHD 4.4.2 kitkat googplay edition, my previous room before this was viper 6.2.1 (htc sense 6) and after i wiped everything and installed this new rom my phone starts well and goes to menu and everything but restarts every 10 seconds no matte what? why is this happening and how can i go back to my previous rom or fix this? any help would be appreciated.

Google play edition rom need s-off if you are s-on bootloop

Inviato dal mio HTC One utilizzando Tapatalk
8th June 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisby

Google play edition rom need s-off if you are s-on bootloop

Inviato dal mio HTC One utilizzando Tapatalk

how do i fix it?
8th June 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidgeek101

how do i fix it?

did you make a nandroid backup first in recovery? If so from off, volume down and power back into recovery and restore your backup.
8th June 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #5  
yatindroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidgeek101

how do i fix it?

make it s off

from HTC One
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes