FORUMS

[Q] How to get stock kit kat emoji on touch wiz?

1,104 posts
Thanks Meter: 166
 
By nba1341, Senior Member on 12th April 2014, 07:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is it possible to switch back to the google emoji icons? The ones on touch wiz suck.

Anybody figure it out?
 
 
13th April 2014, 03:18 AM |#2  
gr0wlithee's Avatar
Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thumbs up
I haven't figured it out yet and I hope someone does soon...
I definitely agree that the touchwiz ones are hideous.
13th April 2014, 04:34 AM |#3  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
More
You need root

download this. https://www.dropbox.com/s/fbxmsr91dy...ColorEmoji.ttf
Copy to system/fonts and change permissions to rw,r,r

Sent from my bad ass Kryon infused Note 3
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to deeznutz1977 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 05:54 AM |#4  
nba1341's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Bernardino, California
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

You need root

download this. https://www.dropbox.com/s/fbxmsr91dy...ColorEmoji.ttf
Copy to system/fonts and change permissions to rw,r,r

Sent from my bad ass Kryon infused Note 3

Thanks!!!

I figured it out without root. Downloaded that font file then used iFont donate version to install that font file and then went to display > fonts > and changed to NotocolorEmoji font and it works!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nba1341 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 09:33 PM |#5  
fuffi47's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nba1341

Thanks!!!

I figured it out without root. Downloaded that font file then used iFont donate version to install that font file and then went to display > fonts > and changed to NotocolorEmoji font and it works!

Thank you for the hint!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes