Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q] Change the density of the screen in the G2 KITKAT?

8th June 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Anyone know how to change the screen density KITKAT in G2, as you used to, but when I upgrade to kitkat and could not modifying the prob, and I found some programs out there to kill me cel brick cute I stay but I could fix the kdz method. Anyone know how you can change that?
8th June 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeneize18

Anyone know how to change the screen density KITKAT in G2, as you used to, but when I upgrade to kitkat and could not modifying the prob, and I found some programs out there to kill me cel brick cute I stay but I could fix the kdz method. Anyone know how you can change that?

You can't modify build.prop, you say?
Did you try Xposed + G2Tweaksbox?
8th June 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97

You can't modify build.prop, you say?
Did you try Xposed + G2Tweaksbox?

I do not like buying the full application.
9th June 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #4  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 610
 
1,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeneize18

I do not like buying the full application.

you obviously don't like posting in the correct forum either.
questions belong in Q&A not general.
9th June 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Chorley
Thanks Meter: 122
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeneize18

I do not like buying the full application.

The you shouldn't expect something for nothing then surely? If it costs a little (a very small amount it is as well), then that's what it costs to get what you want. Nobody likes paying for things, but if you want it, sometimes you have to.
9th June 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Sometimes if u edit build.prop with es file explorer it can cause bootloop. Then use rootexplorer or different. Textdroider app from store always worked for me. On every 4.2.2 & 4.4.2 rom

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th June 2014, 01:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgolder

The you shouldn't expect something for nothing then surely? If it costs a little (a very small amount it is as well), then that's what it costs to get what you want. Nobody likes paying for things, but if you want it, sometimes you have to.

Error del traductor no quise decir eso.
No tengo los medios para pagar la aplicación. No es que no quiera.

Error translator did not mean that.
I can not afford to pay for the application. Not that I want.
9th June 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by basti2909

Sometimes if u edit build.prop with es file explorer it can cause bootloop. Then use rootexplorer or different. Textdroider app from store always worked for me. On every 4.2.2 & 4.4.2 rom

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

When I did modify the buib.prob with rootexplorer. And so it caused my bootloop.
Any recommendations for changing the density of the screen in the g2?

Cuando modifique el buib.prob lo hice con el rootexplorer. Y lo mismo me causo el bootloop.
Alguna recomendación para modificar la densidad de la pantalla en el g2?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank