Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,001 Members 39,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Built in Battery Monitor shows incorrect information on HTC ONE (4.4.2 GPE)?

Tip us?
 
dkarl403
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Borlange
Default [Q] Built in Battery Monitor shows incorrect information on HTC ONE (4.4.2 GPE)?

I have attached a screen dump of my HTC ONE Battery Monitor!

I have S-off, rooted, Converted to GPE 4.4.2 RUU, CID GOOGL001, Bulletproof 11.0 Kernel for GPE 4.4.2, cleared all caches before install of RUU, All Sync-OFF, Google Now uninstalled, Locations OFF.

The thing is that I have decent battery times, but one thing that irritates me is that the built in battery monitor seems to show fake results.
I can stream, talk, play games, use other apps, and so on, but still the monitor shows that Android System is the number one batterydrainer!

I have tried everything that I can come up with, but nothing has worked! (Even tried batterycalibration).

Anyone here who has the solvation to this annoying problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-11-19-28-26.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	113.3 KB
ID:	2573377  
 
kamilmirza
Old
#2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
why don't you use GSam Battery Monitor for better battery stats and BetterBatteryStats
Google Nexus 5
 
dkarl403
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Borlange
Default Thats not the problem..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
why don't you use GSam Battery Monitor for better battery stats and BetterBatteryStats
Ihave used GSam Battery Monitor, but thats not the problem here, I just wondered if I somehow could get the built in Battery Monitor to work proberly.
 
kamilmirza
Old
#4  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkarl403 View Post
Ihave used GSam Battery Monitor, but thats not the problem here, I just wondered if I somehow could get the built in Battery Monitor to work proberly.
you can try factory reset
Google Nexus 5
 
dkarl403
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Borlange
Default Tried that..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
you can try factory reset
Tried that and it does not work. How much battery drain does your Android System show in the built in monitor?
 
kamilmirza
Old
#6  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkarl403 View Post
Tried that and it does not work. How much battery drain does your Android System show in the built in monitor?
maybe this would help: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2410871
Google Nexus 5
 
dkarl403
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Borlange
Default Deleted some system apps..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza View Post
I looked at the thread, but no solution, because i still have good battery life, no drains, just weird batterystats, unlike many others.

I unistalled fused locations, CIR Module, and HTC function test, after reading a little bit about them, this is little of a gamble, but after reboot, the system and all the apps seems to work flawlessly.

The only thing remaining in android system now, is android system, setting storage, setting and input devices.

Also installed GSAM for monitoring.

Will post here if I get any positive results(or negative).
 
ABQNM
Old
#8  
ABQNM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 439
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Albuquerque, NM

 
DONATE TO ME
I just updated my GPE to 4.4.3 and this finally seems fixed. The screen usage is actually showing higher than 2% all the time. It seems that HTC either forgot to screw it up (like they do on all their Sense versions and past GPE) or they fixed it based on user complaints. I still don't understand why they felt users didn't need to know how much battery the screen used.

Sent from my brain using human to phone transport technology.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Kids Mode for Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

The greatest thing about technology is its ability to teach and promote … more