Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Possible to port roms from sprint s5 to T-Mobile?

OP 808phoneaddict

9th June 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Just wondering if it's possible, I haven't used this phone very long, looking for other options to flash, only have 2 really for this phone

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Just wondering if it's possible, I haven't used this phone very long, looking for other options to flash, only have 2 really for this phone

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

That's just going to cause a lot of headaches. If you're looking for roms, we can flash all of the G900F roms (the international S5) without problems.
9th June 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

That's just going to cause a lot of headaches. If you're looking for roms, we can flash all of the G900F roms (the international S5) without problems.

Really? Where do I find them, das awesome to hear!

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Really? Where do I find them, das awesome to hear!

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s5/development

Make SURE that it says "G900F" in the title (or in the thread). If it says G900H and you flash it, you will not be happy.
9th June 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Why when I click to view some of them the first page isn't loading?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Why when I click to view some of them the first page isn't loading?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

No idea. XDA issue probably.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes