Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Possible to port roms from sprint s5 to T-Mobile?

9th June 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Just wondering if it's possible, I haven't used this phone very long, looking for other options to flash, only have 2 really for this phone

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Just wondering if it's possible, I haven't used this phone very long, looking for other options to flash, only have 2 really for this phone

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

That's just going to cause a lot of headaches. If you're looking for roms, we can flash all of the G900F roms (the international S5) without problems.
9th June 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

That's just going to cause a lot of headaches. If you're looking for roms, we can flash all of the G900F roms (the international S5) without problems.

Really? Where do I find them, das awesome to hear!

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Really? Where do I find them, das awesome to hear!

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s5/development

Make SURE that it says "G900F" in the title (or in the thread). If it says G900H and you flash it, you will not be happy.
9th June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Why when I click to view some of them the first page isn't loading?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
9th June 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808phoneaddict

Why when I click to view some of them the first page isn't loading?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

No idea. XDA issue probably.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank