An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more

Streamline Android Theming with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because I am too … more
Post Reply

Trouble reconnecting to network

17th May 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #11  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 890
 
3,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by druhaul

I have been thru 3 S5's and have done a few factory resets, and the problem persisted. They just let me exchange for a M8 in store, so that's that. If this issue would bother you, then don't get a S5.

Oh, it would drive me nuts. Thanks for saving me $50 in restocking fees. The M8 is a bit too big for me otherwise that would be a instabuy.
9th June 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I was having similar issues and yesterday i went to the T-Mobile store and told them about it. They said it was because i had an isis sim card. They replaced it with a non isis sim and so far so good.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank