Post Reply

radio or complete re-flash

OP reinaldistic

8th June 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
958 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
im having radio issues, is there a way to flash the radio/modem or the entire system/firmware/kernel? i used to be able to flash modems on my sammy devices...
8th June 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 39
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This is the thread you're looking for....http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...1-54-651-8-OTA

Yes you can flash just firmware which will get you radios.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chewieez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
958 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewieez

This is the thread you're looking for....http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...1-54-651-8-OTA

Yes you can flash just firmware which will get you radios.

Thank you so much, but why do I keep giving vital stuff like that that never gets posted in Dev on XDA?
The Following User Says Thank You to reinaldistic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,939
 
10
11,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
XDA isn't the only forum in the universe, lol. And I'm not big on redundancy so I post it on my preferred forum and refer people to it. Seems to be working okay, for the most part. A Google search will still get you there if the result isn't on XDA .
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes