Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

[Q] Stock Note 3 lose Unlock after Sent back to Repair

OP loppv

9th June 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

Well after reading that I'm amazed. I believed region lock was based on where you lived and used the phone. Like a person in Europe couldn't use an at&t phone overseas until it was used in the states. I was unaware a person in the U.S. had to do the same if they were using it in the U.S. but with a different carrier. My apologies.

You wouldn't happen to know anyone on at&t would you? Maybe a Samsung rep in bestbuy can help you with borrowing an at&t sim and making a call or 2 on your phone.

I tried to use someone's ATT sim and it doesnt work
Also Samsung is telling me that "as you have unlocked the device from third party site , and this is not considered as official unlock for the device"

I might bring the phone to bestbuy and let them check it out.. since the phone is still under Warranty
9th June 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #12  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
There's defiantly something wrong if an at&t sim doesn't work. Are you the original owner? If not do you know the original purchaser? It could have been blacklisted.
9th June 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

There's defiantly something wrong if an at&t sim doesn't work. Are you the original owner? If not do you know the original purchaser? It could have been blacklisted.

The phone is working Fine with an ATT sim card, it has signals
it is just that it is not working after I inserted my tmobile sim card
and entered in the unlock code... So the imei should be fine !
9th June 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #14  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
I believe you need approximately 5 to 15 minutes of use on an at&t sim card from my previous readings of other user experiences.
9th June 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

I believe you need approximately 5 to 15 minutes of use on an at&t sim card from my previous readings of other user experiences.

Will try that out.. I am running out of solutions !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes