Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Question] Network speed on AT&T network

OP diablo009

27th May 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Speeds aren't bad but they could be better. I guess we're stuck on waiting for a better modem that is optimized for them.
29th May 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #12  
byte9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 192.168.1.1
Thanks Meter: 99
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
AT&T
I bought a 900T for use on AT&T, I'm rooted and unlocked and input my APN settings but they won't stick or save. Every time i save them they disappear. Any input?
9th June 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #13  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Ok. So here it is. After talking to AT&T customer care, and then he fiddling something, I got back close to LTE speeds on my TMo S5. Post screenshot. The top two are the recent ones, AFTER the call, and the rest from BEFORE the call.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402344150390.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	62.5 KB
ID:	2789672  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes