Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

My g flex can't boot, loop

OP adrianttt

8th June 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Help, i just updated my phone via OTA from 4.2.2 ( to don't know what version) from the settings. And now it can't boot, the lgs logo appears like 4 seconds then, the screen turns on then the logo appears again. its like an infinity loop.
my phone was flashed btw.
9th June 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #2  
lorawithano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 41
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2644083

Bad flash. Try again.

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th June 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorawithano

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2644083

Bad flash. Try again.

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

but i cant access to recovery or download mode
9th June 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 12
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Do you know how to get it into FactoryReset mode?

When you connect it to Windows do alot of disks suddenly appear or not?
9th June 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by idaadi

Do you know how to get it into FactoryReset mode?

When you connect it to Windows do alot of disks suddenly appear or not?

yes, it used to.
i followed a tutorial to fix it but for the g2 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2582142)
and now the phone is dead, it just don't boot, press power boton, but nothing happens
9th June 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #6  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 382
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianttt

yes, it used to.
i followed a tutorial to fix it but for the g2 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2582142)
and now the phone is dead, it just don't boot, press power boton, but nothing happens

You followed the G2 tutorial? Yikes

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th June 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by brittoking

You followed the G2 tutorial? Yikes

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

please tell me doctor, is there any hope?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes