Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooting Problem 4.3

OP JollyGreen527

9th June 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #11  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JollyGreen527

Thanks for the help. I was able to flash the stock ROM back on my phone and everything is back to normal. Now all I need to do is find the right file to correctly root it. (Still 4.3)

After trying again, with what I made sure was the right file for 4.3, which was the one I used before, it still won't get past the recovery and boot screen after the root process on ODIN. While looking at the guide it said to uncheck auto reboot if it is not installing then just put it into recovery mode myself and it should work. Should I do that to make it work?

Tried that, and it didn't work also. Not sure how to make it work. I put the .tar file in the AP spot. Do I need a different file in one of the other slots? Thanks.

No you don't need any other file.
Check your reactivation lock make sure it is off, usb debugging is on.
And sometimes, it needs 2 times to flash to success. Don't worry.
The only thing you have to make sure is : the root file you are using to flash, must be for 4.3 JB. Not 4.4.2
I have no idea the one inside CF-autoroot post is for Tmob 4.4.2 or for 4.3
You should find out this one, because if you are using root file for KK on JB, your phone will bootloop (and vice versa).
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
USB debugging on but still didn't work. Flashed it twice but didn't work. The reactivation lock option isn't showing up in my security so not sure about that one. How big should the file be that I use to root with? I found another guide that shows to use a file that's over a gigabyte big but also using the csc part of ODIN. The file I'm using now from cfautoroot is only about 20 megabytes.

I saw a post that said to use Kingo Root or Vroot but as I've been searching I've heard bad things about Kingo. Is Vroot any good?
Last edited by JollyGreen527; 9th June 2014 at 11:31 AM.
9th June 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Any more help before this gets buried?
10th June 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #14  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JollyGreen527

USB debugging on but still didn't work. Flashed it twice but didn't work. The reactivation lock option isn't showing up in my security so not sure about that one. How big should the file be that I use to root with? I found another guide that shows to use a file that's over a gigabyte big but also using the csc part of ODIN. The file I'm using now from cfautoroot is only about 20 megabytes.

I saw a post that said to use Kingo Root or Vroot but as I've been searching I've heard bad things about Kingo. Is Vroot any good?

I have no idea again. Sorry.
If u want to learn, find some other sources of knowledge and try on ur own risk.
But if u just want to get root a.s.a.p, I would suggest u upgrade to 4.4.2 and use cfautoroot. I believe the file posted on cf thread is for 4.4.2.

Good luck





Quote:
Originally Posted by JollyGreen527

Any more help before this gets buried?



Sent from somewhere under the sky, at the corner of this rounded earth.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes