FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Kitkat update on net10 att issues no mms

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By iResident, Junior Member on 6th June 2014, 11:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have an LG opitmus G pro e980 on net10 att sim card.

Since the kitkat update android version 4.4.2, I have lost all mms.

I have noticed that you cannot set the APN type, which is greyed out and set at default.

Is there anyway around this issue or would I have to root.

If I would have to root could someone show me where to find the root for my phone with the current update. Minding that I am not to tech savvy when it comes to phones, if it could be like a rooting for dumbies, that would be fantastic,

Thanks for any replies and or assistance.
 
 
9th June 2014, 07:30 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Catonsville, MD
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iResident

I have an LG opitmus G pro e980 on net10 att sim card.

Since the kitkat update android version 4.4.2, I have lost all mms.

I have noticed that you cannot set the APN type, which is greyed out and set at default.

Is there anyway around this issue or would I have to root.

If I would have to root could someone show me where to find the root for my phone with the current update. Minding that I am not to tech savvy when it comes to phones, if it could be like a rooting for dumbies, that would be fantastic,

Thanks for any replies and or assistance.

I have Net10 ATT simcard as well. After upgrading to KK I did add new apn and it worked fine. Never had any mms or data problem
Don't try to edit existing apn instead add new one.
9th June 2014, 11:55 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm on the same page but with straight talk from at&t, when I create new APN the apn type at the very bottom is greyed out. Please help xda community
10th June 2014, 12:45 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iandher

I'm on the same page but with straight talk from at&t, when I create new APN the apn type at the very bottom is greyed out. Please help xda community

So you are saying you cannot add a new APN? I have TMobile and I didn't have any APN so I had to go to Menu and add APN and then save it.
10th June 2014, 01:18 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
New APN can be added
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2FORNICK

So you are saying you cannot add a new APN? I have TMobile and I didn't have any APN so I had to go to Menu and add APN and then save it.

No, you can add a new APN. As I stated originally, everything else works well and fine as it always did. It is just the mms. From my research, this has happened to a lot of contract customers as well, but on the LG G2. I havent found anything on the GPro with contract people.

You are able to adjust all propterties in the network settings except APN Type, It is greyed out and you cannot change it. It currently says default.
10th June 2014, 02:14 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had the same issue after i updated to 4.2.2 on my phone. I am using Net10 with an at&t sim in it. I had to root and follow some instructions i had found on how to get the apn type frm being greyed out. As soon as i find it i will post a link.

heres the link i used and found, just follow the directions and it will work...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2761126

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by AndyM8218; 10th June 2014 at 02:20 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes