Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

solution camera unlock bootloader?

9th June 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

i unlock bootloader on early version with .534 4.2 and i get camera broken

what's should i do sir ? any solution ?

Hi guys
thanks to Greg's other thread, I found the answer to my problem, hope it helps you:
1. I had backed up my TA per http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598
2. That enabled me to restore the TA from backup (based on the little reading I did beforehand, as long as you're not on a custom ROM you don't need to downgrade first)
3. I simply re-followed the instructions in NUT's main thread to try again to install his 757 ROM

My camera works now.
9th June 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #12  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

i unlock bootloader on early version with .534 4.2 and i get camera broken

what's should i do sir ? any solution ?

Like @frumpy said, that's the way. If you have a Backup of your TA you have to restore DRM Keys by reLocking Your Bootloader, follow the instructions to update to latest FW, and then stay with Locked Bootloader or Unlocking Again.

If you did not a Backup then is nothing to do, until some Devs will figure out a Miracle to let the camera working again, somehow.
10th June 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by frumpy

Hi guys
thanks to Greg's other thread, I found the answer to my problem, hope it helps you:
1. I had backed up my TA per http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598
2. That enabled me to restore the TA from backup (based on the little reading I did beforehand, as long as you're not on a custom ROM you don't need to downgrade first)
3. I simply re-followed the instructions in NUT's main thread to try again to install his 757 ROM

My camera works now.

now Locked bootloader ?
10th June 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #14  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

now Locked bootloader ?

It doesn't matter, now he can Lock or Unlock Bootloader on his domain and his camera working because he had a Backup of TA (DRM Keys).

Do you have it?
10th June 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

It doesn't matter, now he can Lock or Unlock Bootloader on his domain and his camera working because he had a Backup of TA (DRM Keys).

Do you have it?

i get it. because im not backup data with TA before unlock bootloader . so im just waiting sony dev
10th June 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #16  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_no

i get it. because im not backup data with TA before unlock bootloader . so im just waiting sony dev

No, you Unlocked on wrong Firmware, that's the point.

I hope for you that some news will come soon or later from some Devs where somehow the camera will can be fixed for everybody in your situation. At the moment there is nothing to do about it but I will recommend to keep testing new Roms (Custom and Stock), maybe you will get your camera back. (I hope)
10th June 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

No, you Unlocked on wrong Firmware, that's the point.

I hope for you that some news will come soon or later from some Devs where somehow the camera will can be fixed for everybody in your situation. At the moment there is nothing to do about it but I will recommend to keep testing new Roms (Custom and Stock), maybe you will get your camera back. (I hope)

yes thanks man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank