Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,660 Members 54,285 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC PN07120 stuck in bootloop after OTA update

Tip us?
 
ExPwN
Old
(Last edited by ExPwN; 8th June 2014 at 10:21 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] HTC PN07120 stuck in bootloop after OTA update

Hey guys, I have an HTC One that is stuck in a boot loop after an OTA update to 4.4.3. What do I need to do/download to wipe the phone back to factory settings so it will work again?

S-ON, hboot is 1.55, and yes I have tried factory reset in the bootloader menu
 
hafizimtiaz
Old
#2  
hafizimtiaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 123
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExPwN View Post
Hey guys, I have an HTC One that is stuck in a boot loop after an OTA update to 4.4.3. What do I need to do/download to wipe the phone back to factory settings so it will work again?

S-ON, hboot is 1.55, and yes I have tried factory reset in the bootloader menu
You've got 4.4.3 update in OTA? Are you using Google Edition HTC One?

Bootloop after OTA generally results if your system is somewhat modified (like custom recovery or changed system files) and you forced install the OTA. You can flash stock RUU (exe or zip) and then try OTA again.
 
ExPwN
Old
(Last edited by ExPwN; 9th June 2014 at 02:44 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hafizimtiaz View Post
You've got 4.4.3 update in OTA? Are you using Google Edition HTC One?

Bootloop after OTA generally results if your system is somewhat modified (like custom recovery or changed system files) and you forced install the OTA. You can flash stock RUU (exe or zip) and then try OTA again.
I'm not sure what update it was, it's not my phone. The phone WAS completely stock however. I thought I have to have Soff to flash the RUU

After some googling, I found the RUU, but I have to flash hboot 1.44 which I can't do because S-On. The only way to make S-Off is to have the phone working. So this is just a giant brick now, unless there's a way to turn S-Off from fastboot.
 
hafizimtiaz
Old
#4  
hafizimtiaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 123
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dhaka
Have you tried flashing an RUU which has the same hboot as yours? I mean, if you try flashing a 4.4.2 RUU exe, what does it say? If exe fails, you can try RUU ZIP. although I am pretty sure that decrypted ZIP flashing requires s-off.
The Following User Says Thank You to hafizimtiaz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes