FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

189 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By williamlaw, Senior Member on 10th June 2014, 04:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
 
 
10th June 2014, 05:24 AM |#2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 747
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
10th June 2014, 07:43 AM |#4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 747
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 07:51 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
10th June 2014, 09:01 AM |#6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 747
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 10:44 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

i have tried to flash cm to system 1, it then failure to boot into all os (system 1 & system 2) after reboot.

then i flash stock rom then install cm to system 2 only and use it until now, but storage of system 2 running out ....
16th June 2014, 06:32 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks
Last edited by williamlaw; 16th June 2014 at 06:36 AM.
16th June 2014, 07:56 AM |#9  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 747
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47672704

Sent from my Razr XT910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes