FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

AT&T Infuse doesn't go past AT&T startup screen

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dirkdiggler66, Junior Member on 10th June 2014, 04:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I rooted my Infuse with InfuseRootUnlock v4 and it worked great for about a month. Went to turn it on & the phone starts normally but when the AT&T Logo screen comes on (after the Samsung swish screen) the phone vibrates 1x & then about 1.5 seconds later, its vibrates twice quickly & the screen stays black. It will do that until I turn it off or the battery dies. I've searched everywhere for a fix but only find the boot loop issues (which I did try but to no avail). Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
DirkdDigger66
 
 
10th June 2014, 07:37 PM |#2  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 1,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkdiggler66

I rooted my Infuse with InfuseRootUnlock v4 and it worked great for about a month. Went to turn it on & the phone starts normally but when the AT&T Logo screen comes on (after the Samsung swish screen) the phone vibrates 1x & then about 1.5 seconds later, its vibrates twice quickly & the screen stays black. It will do that until I turn it off or the battery dies. I've searched everywhere for a fix but only find the boot loop issues (which I did try but to no avail). Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
DirkdDigger66

return to stock http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1524081 then root with http://www.kingoapp.com/android-root.htm
10th June 2014, 10:40 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Young_Azul

return to stock http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1524081 then root with http://www.kingoapp.com/android-root.htm


Thank a bunch! I just received a cracked screen Infuse I was going to swap MB out. Worked like a charm!
10th June 2014, 10:48 PM |#4  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 1,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkdiggler66

Thank a bunch! I just received a cracked screen Infuse I was going to swap MB out. Worked like a charm!

like cracked glass ....you should get that fixed
10th June 2014, 10:58 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Young_Azul

like cracked glass ....you should get that fixed

I bought the cracked screen infuse (turns on but pretty much unviewable) on ebay hoping to swap MB with my Infuse. But yea, now gonna look for a cheap glass screen for it & use your upgrade & maybe sell it. Thanks again!
10th June 2014, 11:49 PM |#6  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 1,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkdiggler66

I bought the cracked screen infuse (turns on but pretty much unviewable) on ebay hoping to swap MB with my Infuse. But yea, now gonna look for a cheap glass screen for it & use your upgrade & maybe sell it. Thanks again!

ohhh okay...when fixed you should be able to get like $120 for it if its in really good condition...and if you add a custom rom (ie. 4.4.3) to it the price can go even higher and if you Unlock it from AT&T cause i've seen iPhone 3gs and 4 go for $200 or more when Unlocked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes