T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

UK HTC One M7, stuck on EDGE on Rogers Canada

OP simmo0020

10th June 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi guys, I have came to Canada and brought my UK HTC One M7 international factory unlocked phone with me. I expect it to work but I'm having issues.

I only seem to be able to access EDGE even though I am in an area that clearly supports HSPA+.

I have installed custom roms in the past so I'm wondering if I have somehow messed with the radio etc

Does anyone have any ideas that may help me?
10th June 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

Hi guys, I have came to Canada and brought my UK HTC One M7 international factory unlocked phone with me. I expect it to work but I'm having issues.

I only seem to be able to access EDGE even though I am in an area that clearly supports HSPA+.

I have installed custom roms in the past so I'm wondering if I have somehow messed with the radio etc

Does anyone have any ideas that may help me?

Depending on your S-OFF/S-ON status, and willingness to lose data on your phone, you can convert to a US Dev edition.. which will give you correct radios.
10th June 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Depending on your S-OFF/S-ON status, and willingness to lose data on your phone, you can convert to a US Dev edition.. which will give you correct radios.

I'm all ears

TAMPERED
UNLOCKED
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.25.3263.21
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-4.19.401.11
10th June 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

I'm all ears

TAMPERED
UNLOCKED
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-4A.25.3263.21
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-4.19.401.11

Soff will be first requirement.

I can't promise any result but worth a shot if you are stuck
10th June 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Soff will be first requirement.

I can't promise any result but worth a shot if you are stuck

I'll give it a go
10th June 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmo0020

I'll give it a go

Apparently no need for s-off for flashing radio..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2342544
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes