Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

T849 slow intermittent data p1 cm11 nightly 0406

9th June 2014, 09:43 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hello just picked up this tablet last week. Went from froyo to rooted gingerbread (tmobile modem) had no data problems.

Today I flashed the cm11 0406 nightly and associated gapps, and now the data is in and out and rarely hits 3g or H.

Did I miss a step? I've verified the APN settings and they are the same as before. Thanks for your help!


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
 
10th June 2014, 12:13 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
3,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Did you replace the JPZ modem with your tmobile one?
If you didn't, there won't be 3G.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
10th June 2014, 04:44 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am using the T-Mobile modem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 04:50 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I flashed cm in recovery, I thought that doesn't have an effect on the radio.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 05:08 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
3,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Radio is in /radio/modem.bin for cm on our device.

It is a physical file.
You are now using jpz modem that comes with cm.
Check your baseband if you are not sure.

Just note down the permission of the file /radio/modem.bin
And grab our Tmo modem.bin and replace the one in /radio
Change permission to match the one you replace.
Reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to priyana For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 05:15 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thank you! I'll do that first thing in the morning

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes