ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T849 slow intermittent data p1 cm11 nightly 0406

OP bowtieduece

9th June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hello just picked up this tablet last week. Went from froyo to rooted gingerbread (tmobile modem) had no data problems.

Today I flashed the cm11 0406 nightly and associated gapps, and now the data is in and out and rarely hits 3g or H.

Did I miss a step? I've verified the APN settings and they are the same as before. Thanks for your help!


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,261
 
3,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Did you replace the JPZ modem with your tmobile one?
If you didn't, there won't be 3G.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
10th June 2014, 05:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am using the T-Mobile modem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I flashed cm in recovery, I thought that doesn't have an effect on the radio.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,261
 
3,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Radio is in /radio/modem.bin for cm on our device.

It is a physical file.
You are now using jpz modem that comes with cm.
Check your baseband if you are not sure.

Just note down the permission of the file /radio/modem.bin
And grab our Tmo modem.bin and replace the one in /radio
Change permission to match the one you replace.
Reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to priyana For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 06:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thank you! I'll do that first thing in the morning

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes