Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T849 slow intermittent data p1 cm11 nightly 0406

Tip us?
 
bowtieduece
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 276
Join Date: May 2010
Default T849 slow intermittent data p1 cm11 nightly 0406

Hello just picked up this tablet last week. Went from froyo to rooted gingerbread (tmobile modem) had no data problems.

Today I flashed the cm11 0406 nightly and associated gapps, and now the data is in and out and rarely hits 3g or H.

Did I miss a step? I've verified the APN settings and they are the same as before. Thanks for your help!


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Galaxy Nexus-Rezound-EVO 4g-Acer A100
Retired:Thunderbolt-Incredible-HTC Droid Eris, Incredible, Motorola Droid,Samsung fascinate

__________________
 
priyana
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,258
Posts: 3,136
Join Date: Jul 2007
Did you replace the JPZ modem with your tmobile one?
If you didn't, there won't be 3G.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
"Use overcome method to restock your GT-P1000"
Overcome files are alive.
[ROM][2.3.6] Overcome Rom 4.1.0 new links
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1881981
 
bowtieduece
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 276
Join Date: May 2010
I am using the T-Mobile modem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Galaxy Nexus-Rezound-EVO 4g-Acer A100
Retired:Thunderbolt-Incredible-HTC Droid Eris, Incredible, Motorola Droid,Samsung fascinate

__________________
 
bowtieduece
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 276
Join Date: May 2010
I flashed cm in recovery, I thought that doesn't have an effect on the radio.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Galaxy Nexus-Rezound-EVO 4g-Acer A100
Retired:Thunderbolt-Incredible-HTC Droid Eris, Incredible, Motorola Droid,Samsung fascinate

__________________
 
priyana
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,258
Posts: 3,136
Join Date: Jul 2007
Radio is in /radio/modem.bin for cm on our device.

It is a physical file.
You are now using jpz modem that comes with cm.
Check your baseband if you are not sure.

Just note down the permission of the file /radio/modem.bin
And grab our Tmo modem.bin and replace the one in /radio
Change permission to match the one you replace.
Reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
"Use overcome method to restock your GT-P1000"
Overcome files are alive.
[ROM][2.3.6] Overcome Rom 4.1.0 new links
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1881981
The Following User Says Thank You to priyana For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bowtieduece
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 276
Join Date: May 2010
Thank you! I'll do that first thing in the morning

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Galaxy Nexus-Rezound-EVO 4g-Acer A100
Retired:Thunderbolt-Incredible-HTC Droid Eris, Incredible, Motorola Droid,Samsung fascinate

__________________
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more