FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to flash CM rom into system 1 with BMM ??

10th June 2014, 04:40 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks
 
 
10th June 2014, 05:24 AM |#2  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Hi,

BMM is installed in system 1. if flash cm11 to system 1.

it works ??

Thanks

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Yes

Sent from my Razr XT910

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks
10th June 2014, 07:43 AM |#4  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

could you share the procedure for flash into system 1 ?

thanks

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 07:51 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data
Format cache
Wipe data&factory reset
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik cache
Install rom
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Install gapps
Wipe cache and dalvik again
Reboot

Sent from my Razr XT910

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks
10th June 2014, 09:01 AM |#6  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

Mount system-format system
Mount data-format data

Are upper 2 steps do in BMM ?

Thanks

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910
10th June 2014, 10:44 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

i have tried to flash cm to system 1, it then failure to boot into all os (system 1 & system 2) after reboot.

then i flash stock rom then install cm to system 2 only and use it until now, but storage of system 2 running out ....
16th June 2014, 06:32 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welder73

You can do everything from BMM.
+ I always format internal storage,to get rid of leftovers.

Sent from my Razr XT910

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks
Last edited by williamlaw; 16th June 2014 at 06:36 AM.
16th June 2014, 07:56 AM |#9  
welder73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by williamlaw

problem while flashing, pls help !
Otherwise, it then fail to boot to system 2.....

E:Error in /ext/_Rom/cm-11-20140609-SNAPSHOT-M7-utms_sptder.zip (Status 6)
Installation aborted.


Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47672704

Sent from my Razr XT910
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes