Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how do i fix this error

9th June 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have had this strange problem on my note 3 for the past week

I cannot for the life of me fix it

I have added a attachment for the error on my screen after booting th3 phone up
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-09-19-22-58.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	181.6 KB
ID:	2789563  
9th June 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #2  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
You must turn of the factory mode
Try to press power button for 2 minute. Phone will restart to normal mode.
Last edited by verny94; 9th June 2014 at 08:18 PM.
9th June 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by verny94

You must turn of the factory mode
Try to press power button for 2 minute. Phone will restart to normal mode.

Nope still not working.
9th June 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #4  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
So flash stock ROM via Odin
9th June 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have tried that numerous times. I always have the same error.
10th June 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #6  
donvito62's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
only if your phone is rooted.open root explorer
efs
factoryApp
open factorymode with text editor
change from off to on.
reboot.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Last edited by donvito62; 10th June 2014 at 12:05 AM.
10th June 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #7  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
3,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanoz99

I have had this strange problem on my note 3 for the past week

I cannot for the life of me fix it

I have added a attachment for the error on my screen after booting th3 phone up

Curiously, what did you do with it?

If your phone has been rooted, try this:

1- Install this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...al.androidterm
2- Open and enter these commands:

Code:
su
echo -n ON > /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
3- Reboot
10th June 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I cant actually tell you what i done to create this error.

I have fixed it now. I went to the efs folder and it only had a few items in it. So i flashed stock rom through odin, that still created the error. But i backed up efs, restored my nanodroid and then restored efs.

All works fine now

Thanks for some info

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes