Post Reply

[Q] How to root HTC One

OP swype16

9th June 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I've had the HTC One since January and would now like to root it. Whats the easiest and current way to go about doing this? Thanks.
9th June 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 966
 
3,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Unlock, custom recovery, flash root.

How many ways are there?
9th June 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Unlock, custom recovery, flash root.

How many ways are there?

Could you please link me to a guide on doing this? Thanks

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
9th June 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
if you upgraded to 4.4.2 (sense 6.0) recently, as far as I know there isn't a root method out right now because the other day I tried a bunch of older ways with no luck. I was using weaksauce before but since I upgraded I haven't been able to achieve a root. If anyone knows a way please post.
9th June 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
There: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=40946925
9th June 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #6  
iElvis's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Modville
Thanks Meter: 1,893
 
3,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
1. Bootloader unlock at htcdev.
2. Flash custom recovery in fastboot.
3. Copy rooted rom to phone, flash in recovery.

There are guides for all of this available various places if you search.
9th June 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,076
 
3,985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duder01

if you upgraded to 4.4.2 (sense 6.0) recently, as far as I know there isn't a root method out right now because the other day I tried a bunch of older ways with no luck. I was using weaksauce before but since I upgraded I haven't been able to achieve a root. If anyone knows a way please post.

Sounds like your on Verizon ..the GSM phones are different
9th June 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
yea sorry forgot to mention its a verizon phone, I know there are the methods for gsm. So any help with verizon would be great.
10th June 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #9  
davebugyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dolinka
Thanks Meter: 394
 
2,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duder01

yea sorry forgot to mention its a verizon phone, I know there are the methods for gsm. So any help with verizon would be great.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/verizon-htc-one

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes