Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] have all z2's got the touch screen wake issue or just done

10th June 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Can anyone tell me is it currently all z2 tablets that have the issue or are some fine, if it is a fw issue then shouldn't all if them have the problem? I'm just in the middle if sending mine back for a replacement so just wondered.

Thanks

James
Last edited by james_lpool; 10th June 2014 at 08:06 AM.
10th June 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #2  
degraaff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
What do you mean by touchscreen wake issue? Double tap to wake not always working ? I know I sometimes needed to tap mine 3 or 4 times before it woke, in stead of two times. But I disabled the features since it seemed to be the main cause for my issue with occasional ignored touches. I haven't really noticed any ignored touches since I disabled it.
10th June 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
well if mine goes to display goes to sleep and i then either tap or press the power button to wake the tablet the screen sometimes either completely freezes and i have to really tap hard to the tap to be recognised, the screen also stutters about.
10th June 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #4  
degraaff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
When was the last time you fully shut down and rebooted the tablet?
Is the severity of the problem different when double tap to wake is off compared to when it's on?
Does changing stamina mode options make a difference? Such as with the limited performance option on compared to off?
You have the latest (.402) firmware, right?
10th June 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Yeh i am on .402, stamina mode is off, same thing seems to happen regardless if i double tap or press the pwr buttom, when it happens i then have to press the pwr buttom again to turn the screen off, i then press again to wake, and when i wake the 2nd time its back being nice and smooth again.

I'm basically having the same issues listed in the below topic which ive also replied in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2771676
10th June 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #6  
degraaff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by james_lpool

Yeh i am on .402, stamina mode is off, same thing seems to happen regardless if i double tap or press the pwr buttom, when it happens i then have to press the pwr buttom again to turn the screen off, i then press again to wake, and when i wake the 2nd time its back being nice and smooth again.

I'm basically having the same issues listed in the below topic which ive also replied in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2771676

But have you tried disabling the double tap wake feature completely (in display settings) ?
And have you tried really powering off the device -not just turning the screen off, but holding the power button and choosing power off- leave it off for a minute and then power it on again ?
10th June 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 10
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
yes to bothm the double tap feature was off to start with when i was getting the issues, i turned it only only because i found it useful. i diont find the issues any different with it on or off.

also yes i do restart the tablet regularly, its not a constant issue it only seems to be if i allow the screen to time out.

anyway a new tablet has arrived today, i wont get to use it until later on though.hopefully it will be better.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes