Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 40,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] N9005 "Not registered on network" after regional unlock. PLEASE HELP!

Tip us?
 
Shigaon
Old
(Last edited by Shigaon; 10th June 2014 at 06:34 AM.) Reason: Forget something.
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [Q] N9005 "Not registered on network" after regional unlock. PLEASE HELP!

Good day, I have N9005 from UK but Iam from Middle East.
Because code for regional unlock doesn't work for me I gave my phone to the phone lab where they just changed my IMEI. After that everything was fine, until I decided to flash another rom (Knox already 0x1,so its doesn't matter).

Because I want new Modem I flashed first last Finland 4.4.2 and after that custom rom and changed cellular operator and sim card.

Now I see "Not registered on network" on Note 3 when on my N7100 this sim works perfect.

In Download Mod I have this info (attached).

What I should do now? I tried to find info about it, but nothing.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140610_065032~01.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	82.0 KB
ID:	2790282  
 
jdomadia
Old
#2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 846
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shigaon View Post
Good day, I have N9005 from UK but Iam from Middle East.
Because code for regional unlock doesn't work for me I gave my phone to the phone lab where they just changed my IMEI. After that everything was fine, until I decided to flash another rom (Knox already 0x1,so its doesn't matter).

Because I want new Modem I flashed first last Finland 4.4.2 and after that custom rom and changed cellular operator and sim card.

Now I see "Not registered on network" on Note 3 when on my N7100 this sim works perfect.

In Download Mod I have this info (attached).

What I should do now? I tried to find info about it, but nothing.

Thanks in advance for any help.
To unlock your phone may they flashed Super IMEI now after you change ROM may it replaced with original IMEI or Generic, I think u need to go that shop again to flash Super IMEI, look at below link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
Shigaon
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
To unlock your phone may they flashed Super IMEI now after you change ROM may it replaced with original IMEI or Generic, I think u need to go that shop again to flash Super IMEI, look at below link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8
Thanks, I will try. One question, if its work with adb, I can't do this on PC?
 
jdomadia
Old
#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 846
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shigaon View Post
Thanks, I will try. One question, if its work with adb, I can't do this on PC?
No, Its required SPT Box.


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes