Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] N9005 "Not registered on network" after regional unlock. PLEASE HELP!

OP Shigaon

10th June 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Good day, I have N9005 from UK but Iam from Middle East.
Because code for regional unlock doesn't work for me I gave my phone to the phone lab where they just changed my IMEI. After that everything was fine, until I decided to flash another rom (Knox already 0x1,so its doesn't matter).

Because I want new Modem I flashed first last Finland 4.4.2 and after that custom rom and changed cellular operator and sim card.

Now I see "Not registered on network" on Note 3 when on my N7100 this sim works perfect.

In Download Mod I have this info (attached).

What I should do now? I tried to find info about it, but nothing.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140610_065032~01.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	82.0 KB
ID:	2790282  
Last edited by Shigaon; 10th June 2014 at 07:34 AM. Reason: Forget something.
10th June 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shigaon

Good day, I have N9005 from UK but Iam from Middle East.
Because code for regional unlock doesn't work for me I gave my phone to the phone lab where they just changed my IMEI. After that everything was fine, until I decided to flash another rom (Knox already 0x1,so its doesn't matter).

Because I want new Modem I flashed first last Finland 4.4.2 and after that custom rom and changed cellular operator and sim card.

Now I see "Not registered on network" on Note 3 when on my N7100 this sim works perfect.

In Download Mod I have this info (attached).

What I should do now? I tried to find info about it, but nothing.

Thanks in advance for any help.

To unlock your phone may they flashed Super IMEI now after you change ROM may it replaced with original IMEI or Generic, I think u need to go that shop again to flash Super IMEI, look at below link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8
10th June 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia

To unlock your phone may they flashed Super IMEI now after you change ROM may it replaced with original IMEI or Generic, I think u need to go that shop again to flash Super IMEI, look at below link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=8

Thanks, I will try. One question, if its work with adb, I can't do this on PC?
10th June 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shigaon

Thanks, I will try. One question, if its work with adb, I can't do this on PC?

No, Its required SPT Box.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes