Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 52,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kogan Agora HD+

Tip us?
 
Damomc1977
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newcastle
Default Kogan Agora HD+

Has anyone played around with one of these phones to increase performance?. It's meant to have good internals but I hear not setup to full potental.
Love the fact it's straight Android out of the box with out any telco bloatware.
 
gaxfax
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Agora HD+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damomc1977 View Post
Has anyone played around with one of these phones to increase performance?. It's meant to have good internals but I hear not setup to full potental.
Love the fact it's straight Android out of the box with out any telco bloatware.
Not yet but I will probably to root it if I can find some info for the current model.

Mine has been going great. No black screens. Batterly life is so so but I do use my devices frequently.
Has anyone tested the 850 3G reception problem that the previous handset had?

Read this for info: "Is Kogan's Agora not compatible with the 850 3G network?" > I can't post links yet.
 
Damomc1977
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newcastle
Couldn't tell you about that. But it works fine for me, never had a problem. I'm in Australia on the Optus network.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaxfax View Post
Not yet but I will probably to root it if I can find some info for the current model.

Mine has been going great. No black screens. Batterly life is so so but I do use my devices frequently.
Has anyone tested the 850 3G reception problem that the previous handset had?

Read this for info: "Is Kogan's Agora not compatible with the 850 3G network?" > I can't post links yet.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes