Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How can I get a GPS lock? Please help!

OP ledvedder

6th June 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I'm hoping someone can help me. I used to have GPS just fine, but, for some reason, it doesn't lock anymore. I've tried everything (different roms, kernels, basebands, editing the gps.conf, taking off the back cover and putting paper under to contacts), and nothing will give me a lock. I doubt it's a hardware issue, since it used to work before kitkat. I've even tried flashing a 4.2.2 rom, but still nothing.

All of the GPS fix/lock apps that I've tried get 0 satellites. I'm on T-Mobile.
7th June 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I tried a factory reset to stock and still no GPS signal. I called T-Mobile, and they're sending me a replacement phone.
10th June 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Woohoo, now I have a GPS lock with the replacement phone. But it has the different screen, so I'm getting the white lines issue

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes