Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T-mobile HD2 Black Screen can't get out (can't go to tricolour either)

OP shohag_prince

8th June 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #1  
shohag_prince's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
hi everyone
Earlier today i accidentally flashed Stock European HD2 Windows 6.5 ROM on my T-Mobile HD2 with android installed on it . ..
And now my T-mobile HD2 is stack on a black screen and nothing on the display

1. all of the buttons of the mobile was working (last i checked)
2. Can't go to the Tricolour Screen
3. its just pure black screen and nothing on the display no light on the buttons

at first i thought it was dead permanently but when i connected it to the PC, the PC made a sound and i looked up on the Device manager it shows a missing driver Qualcomm CDMA Technologies MSM

But this driver was previously installed as i used Tricolour screen before
i tried to install this driver once again from driver links given on the xda forum and the driver finished installing but on the Device Manager the driver still shows as uninstalled/missing the picture of the Missing driver is given as attachment

As i mentioned before i can't go to the Tricolour Screen so ultimately i cann't really unbrick it

So i humbly seek for any suggestion or Solution for this problem and hope someone can really help me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HD2_Black screen.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	2786845  
8th June 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #2  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ratchada (Bangkok)
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
What was the exact rom you flashed, full rom name & link would be useful
Also is yours the usa T-Mobile (TMOUS, has green call & red end key)
The Following User Says Thank You to Mister B For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #3  
shohag_prince's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister B

What was the exact rom you flashed, full rom name & link would be useful
Also is yours the usa T-Mobile (TMOUS, has green call & red end key)

Yes Mine is T-Mobile HD2
I flashed (RUU_Leo_HKCSL_WWE_1.72.831.1_Radio_CRC_Signed_15. 32.50.07U_2.07.51.22_2_Ship.exe) from http://www.androidruu.com/Leo/RUU_Le....22_2_Ship.exe
10th June 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #4  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ratchada (Bangkok)
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shohag_prince

Yes Mine is T-Mobile HD2
I flashed (RUU_Leo_HKCSL_WWE_1.72.831.1_Radio_CRC_Signed_15. 32.50.07U_2.07.51.22_2_Ship.exe) from http://www.androidruu.com/Leo/RUU_Le....22_2_Ship.exe

Well if your HD2 is indeed the USA T-Mobile version HD2 which has the coloured call/end keys then you have bricked it with the 51 version radio in the rom you flashed.
If this is the case then the mainboard would need removing for Jtagging repair.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mister B For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
shohag_prince's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
thanks bro
i will take it to a repair shop next thing tomorrow . ..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes