FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] Handcent help

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Pokey11, Junior Member on 28th May 2014, 06:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?
 
 
30th May 2014, 08:13 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?

Anyone??
30th May 2014, 09:10 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Irving, TX
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?

What launcher are you using?
30th May 2014, 09:15 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamberc

What launcher are you using?

native...I haven't added any launcher.
30th May 2014, 09:17 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Irving, TX
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

native...I haven't added any launcher.

I'm not sure, but may not be possible on the Touchwiz launcher.
10th June 2014, 03:30 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamberc

I'm not sure, but may not be possible on the Touchwiz launcher.

anyone else have any ideas?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
app, count, handcent, taskbar, widget
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes