FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Handcent help

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Pokey11, Junior Member on 28th May 2014, 06:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?
 
 
30th May 2014, 08:13 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?

Anyone??
30th May 2014, 09:10 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Irving, TX
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

ok, I have installed and set Handcent as my default SMS app. The problem I am having is that you can only put apps in the bottom taskbar/tray...but the app doesn't show the unread count, only the widget does...but I can't put the widget in the taskbar/tray.

does anyone know how to;
1-get the Handcent app icon to show unread count, or
2-put a widget in the bottom taskbar/tray?

What launcher are you using?
30th May 2014, 09:15 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamberc

What launcher are you using?

native...I haven't added any launcher.
30th May 2014, 09:17 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Irving, TX
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokey11

native...I haven't added any launcher.

I'm not sure, but may not be possible on the Touchwiz launcher.
10th June 2014, 03:30 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamberc

I'm not sure, but may not be possible on the Touchwiz launcher.

anyone else have any ideas?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
app, count, handcent, taskbar, widget
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes