Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

My phone choose to stuck in safe mode! Help!

OP jimmyang1992

10th June 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Today my asus padfone 2 [rooted] choose to fail on me for the first time.

I am able to go page that choose 'recovery mode' however all the volume button can't work.

I also can't go into the fastboot I'm not sure why... the only place I'm able to access is 'SafeMode' However it's almost useless because the settings & launcher keep crashing which make me unable to go anywhere.

What can I do? My USB Debugging Mode is not activated how can I activate it when the safe mode keep crashing?

When I'm in safe mode I can access the internal storage of the phone though...
10th June 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #2  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,727
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
You can try to do Factory Reset if possible in the safe mode. Also try Quick Boot app since you are rooted. It will let you reboot to Recovery or Bootloader.
Last edited by Perseus; 10th June 2014 at 01:24 PM.
10th June 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Everything keep crashing in the Safe Mode, it's 'Launcher has stopped' keep popping up non-stop, I try go into the settings same thing... I don't think I can access into the play store as the launcher keep crashing which make me can't do anything.
10th June 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #4  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,727
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyang1992

Is it possible to get into adb mode without usb debugging mode enabled? It keep showing no device detected.

I don't think ADB will work without USB Debugging. But you can Try. Is there a way for you to wipe Dalvik & Cache ?

Please elaborate on the Volume buttons. Is there a hardware issue ?
10th June 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #5  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 12,228
 
15,074 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Donate to Me
More
Mod Edit

@ADDICT.ANK

Please read PM

Thank you

malybru
Forum Moderator
The Following User Says Thank You to malybru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes